SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (A Mini Wardrobe for a Mini Me)

14 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:Eme
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Emestar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andi71 said...
Well done! Particularly love the jacket, but everything looks soft, comfortable and fun to wear.
6/1/08 9:52 AM
betta1 said...
Absolutely adorable - well photographed too! Gail
6/1/08 11:45 AM
Eme said...
Thanks, gmoti - all the photography credit goes to my husband...and a bag of jelly beans! ;-)
6/1/08 11:53 AM
crazygrad said...
She is soo cute! And those outfits look fantastic! Thanks for the pic of the pattern sheet. Though I think I need a tylenol after looking at that!
6/1/08 4:05 PM
sew42mom said...
I love the jacket! The entire wardrobe looks just wonderful.
6/1/08 4:48 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable, magnifique ! With a model that is ready for an international career. I love what you did for your daughter. As I wrote often on this site, I wish I would have had a daughter too. Bravo !!!!!
6/1/08 6:55 PM
Lady_Mame said...
This is a really lovely mini-wardrobe for a child. I am impressed by how creative you were able to be!
6/1/08 9:11 PM
cathy45 said...
Adorable!
6/2/08 8:57 AM
Annette1 said...
CUTE AS A BUTTON is your daughter in her new mini wardrobe! I love your color combination (one of my all-time favorites), and it's plain to see she's thrilled with all her new outfits!
6/2/08 2:45 PM
Deepika said...
Not only are the photos very professional, but the garments are so adorable. And I've actually seen them in person :)
6/2/08 4:41 PM
Kbenco said...
Your daughter is gorgeous, and her wardrobe is too!
6/2/08 11:16 PM
Eme said...
Wow, you guys - thank you so much for commenting - I have to admit that hearing your feedback is one of my favorite things about submitting reviews! You're all very sweet! Sewing this wardrobe was such a pleasure, and I'm so happy to be able to share it with all of you. :)
6/3/08 0:19 AM
Athene said...
Definitely a very adorable wardrobe for a darling little girl. She looks so very happy in her new outfits.
6/3/08 1:37 AM
donna mel said...
Great mini wardrobe! Your daughter is a gem. I loved sewing for my daughter when she was that young (altho she developed a love for polyester and neon pink at age 3, which cut down on my fabric choices). Keep it up!
6/4/08 7:36 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eme, the problem with having such a stunningly beautiful little daughter is that she 'steals the show' from your charming little wardrobe. However, when I can tear my eyes from her darling face (and dimples), I appreciate how you've chosen exactly the right patterns and fabrics to enhance each other. I bow to your bravery and persistence with the Japanese pattern book. Quite lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:11 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oh gosh! This is darling! I love this wardrobe - it's not only cute as a bug's ear, it's beautifully made and I love how you've tied the pieces together with harmonious colours and techniques.
6/7/08 0:46 AM
leapyfrog said...
Too cute! What a lucky, beautiful little girl! You did a fabulous job.
6/10/08 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review