SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (A Mini Wardrobe for a Mini Me)

14 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:Eme
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Emestar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leapyfrog said...
Too cute! What a lucky, beautiful little girl! You did a fabulous job.
6/10/08 8:22 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oh gosh! This is darling! I love this wardrobe - it's not only cute as a bug's ear, it's beautifully made and I love how you've tied the pieces together with harmonious colours and techniques.
6/7/08 0:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eme, the problem with having such a stunningly beautiful little daughter is that she 'steals the show' from your charming little wardrobe. However, when I can tear my eyes from her darling face (and dimples), I appreciate how you've chosen exactly the right patterns and fabrics to enhance each other. I bow to your bravery and persistence with the Japanese pattern book. Quite lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:11 PM
donna mel said...
Great mini wardrobe! Your daughter is a gem. I loved sewing for my daughter when she was that young (altho she developed a love for polyester and neon pink at age 3, which cut down on my fabric choices). Keep it up!
6/4/08 7:36 AM
Athene said...
Definitely a very adorable wardrobe for a darling little girl. She looks so very happy in her new outfits.
6/3/08 1:37 AM
Eme said...
Wow, you guys - thank you so much for commenting - I have to admit that hearing your feedback is one of my favorite things about submitting reviews! You're all very sweet! Sewing this wardrobe was such a pleasure, and I'm so happy to be able to share it with all of you. :)
6/3/08 0:19 AM
Kbenco said...
Your daughter is gorgeous, and her wardrobe is too!
6/2/08 11:16 PM
Deepika said...
Not only are the photos very professional, but the garments are so adorable. And I've actually seen them in person :)
6/2/08 4:41 PM
Annette1 said...
CUTE AS A BUTTON is your daughter in her new mini wardrobe! I love your color combination (one of my all-time favorites), and it's plain to see she's thrilled with all her new outfits!
6/2/08 2:45 PM
cathy45 said...
Adorable!
6/2/08 8:57 AM
Lady_Mame said...
This is a really lovely mini-wardrobe for a child. I am impressed by how creative you were able to be!
6/1/08 9:11 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable, magnifique ! With a model that is ready for an international career. I love what you did for your daughter. As I wrote often on this site, I wish I would have had a daughter too. Bravo !!!!!
6/1/08 6:55 PM
sew42mom said...
I love the jacket! The entire wardrobe looks just wonderful.
6/1/08 4:48 PM
crazygrad said...
She is soo cute! And those outfits look fantastic! Thanks for the pic of the pattern sheet. Though I think I need a tylenol after looking at that!
6/1/08 4:05 PM
Eme said...
Thanks, gmoti - all the photography credit goes to my husband...and a bag of jelly beans! ;-)
6/1/08 11:53 AM
betta1 said...
Absolutely adorable - well photographed too! Gail
6/1/08 11:45 AM
Andi71 said...
Well done! Particularly love the jacket, but everything looks soft, comfortable and fun to wear.
6/1/08 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Kwik Sew 3377

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

No Pattern Used 2013-1

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now