SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Stashbusters)

152 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame
photo

 
 
About Lady_Mamestar
WA USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lady_Mame said...
Well, I have the fabric I picked out for the wardrobe contest, but all my old garment stash is gone!!!! (I have a copuple of sentimental pieces that don't amount to a yard, I guess.)
7/25/08 9:05 PM
Bernadette W said...
Five Projects and you're done? I went out to buy a zipper and added five fabrics to my stash!
7/23/08 9:48 AM
nancy2001 said...
Mame, your stash is completely gone? I've never heard of such a thing....LOL. Congratulations.
7/22/08 9:19 PM
Lady_Mame said...
AnneM-- She's really warmed up to the blue-mystery fuzz. it's just we needed to find out what spots she had picked out, and then install the bed there to encourage her fur to stay in one spot.
6/10/08 4:08 PM
RMJ said...
Oh, pretty cat. But it's not just cats - I had a similar problem with my dog. Bought her a fancy, expensive Lands End dog bed. She wouldn't sleep on it so I had to give it to the local humane society.
6/8/08 9:41 PM
AnneM said...
Cats much prefer a sweater to a proper cat bed. I like the idea to make pillows of mystery fuzz fabric. I have some mystery fuzz fabric.
6/8/08 7:40 PM
Lady_Mame said...
:) Thanks Muffet-- My dog in no way prepared me for being owned by a cat....!
6/2/08 5:34 PM
Mufffet said...
I know about cats and cat beds..."What? NOooo..you don't mean that's for ME?" "HA. I already have this lovely bed-sofa-chair..." ;) I love that Kwik Sew top. Flannel,eh? It really looks nice. Good transitional season piece too.
6/1/08 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Postage Stamp Quilt

photo
by: jannw

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info