Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Stashbusters)

161 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame
photo

 
 
About Lady_Mamestar
WA USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lady_Mame said... (7/25/08 9:05 PM) Reply
Well, I have the fabric I picked out for the wardrobe contest, but all my old garment stash is gone!!!! (I have a copuple of sentimental pieces that don't amount to a yard, I guess.)
Bernadette W said... (7/23/08 9:48 AM) Reply
Five Projects and you're done? I went out to buy a zipper and added five fabrics to my stash!
nancy2001 said... (7/22/08 9:19 PM) Reply
Mame, your stash is completely gone? I've never heard of such a thing....LOL. Congratulations.
Lady_Mame said... (6/10/08 4:08 PM) Reply
AnneM-- She's really warmed up to the blue-mystery fuzz. it's just we needed to find out what spots she had picked out, and then install the bed there to encourage her fur to stay in one spot.
RMJ said... (6/8/08 9:41 PM) Reply
Oh, pretty cat. But it's not just cats - I had a similar problem with my dog. Bought her a fancy, expensive Lands End dog bed. She wouldn't sleep on it so I had to give it to the local humane society.
AnneM said... (6/8/08 7:40 PM) Reply
Cats much prefer a sweater to a proper cat bed. I like the idea to make pillows of mystery fuzz fabric. I have some mystery fuzz fabric.
Lady_Mame said... (6/2/08 5:34 PM) Reply
:) Thanks Muffet-- My dog in no way prepared me for being owned by a cat....!
Mufffet said... (6/1/08 11:28 PM) Reply
I know about cats and cat beds..."What? NOooo..you don't mean that's for ME?" "HA. I already have this lovely bed-sofa-chair..." ;) I love that Kwik Sew top. Flannel,eh? It really looks nice. Good transitional season piece too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details