SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Stashbusters)

146 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame
photo

 
 
About Lady_Mamestar
WA USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I know about cats and cat beds..."What? NOooo..you don't mean that's for ME?" "HA. I already have this lovely bed-sofa-chair..." ;) I love that Kwik Sew top. Flannel,eh? It really looks nice. Good transitional season piece too.
6/1/08 11:28 PM
Lady_Mame said...
:) Thanks Muffet-- My dog in no way prepared me for being owned by a cat....!
6/2/08 5:34 PM
AnneM said...
Cats much prefer a sweater to a proper cat bed. I like the idea to make pillows of mystery fuzz fabric. I have some mystery fuzz fabric.
6/8/08 7:40 PM
RMJ said...
Oh, pretty cat. But it's not just cats - I had a similar problem with my dog. Bought her a fancy, expensive Lands End dog bed. She wouldn't sleep on it so I had to give it to the local humane society.
6/8/08 9:41 PM
Lady_Mame said...
AnneM-- She's really warmed up to the blue-mystery fuzz. it's just we needed to find out what spots she had picked out, and then install the bed there to encourage her fur to stay in one spot.
6/10/08 4:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Mame, your stash is completely gone? I've never heard of such a thing....LOL. Congratulations.
7/22/08 9:19 PM
Bernadette W said...
Five Projects and you're done? I went out to buy a zipper and added five fabrics to my stash!
7/23/08 9:48 AM
Lady_Mame said...
Well, I have the fabric I picked out for the wardrobe contest, but all my old garment stash is gone!!!! (I have a copuple of sentimental pieces that don't amount to a yard, I guess.)
7/25/08 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now