SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/08 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Pretty shirt in a lovely color! I have this one under construction now as well. I cut out a muslin neckband in each size to find the one which worked for me. Glad I did as my pattern size would have suggested one too large.
6/2/08 10:16 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top. The teal is a great color on you!
6/2/08 10:39 AM
Leora said...
RTW is right, what a great looking top!
6/2/08 11:13 AM
Mermie said...
Nice top, looks great on you. This is one of my favorite top patterns.
6/2/08 11:56 AM
Gold said...
That is a very cute top and love the fabric color.
6/2/08 12:08 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your top looks wonderful and the color is perfect. It does look very much like ready to wear. Great job!
6/2/08 12:12 PM
nglalala said...
it looks great on you! very flattering!
6/2/08 12:13 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Love it!!!
6/2/08 12:56 PM
sew42mom said...
Very nice, RTW! Looks great!
6/2/08 2:12 PM
Marji said...
I love the drape and gathers on that. Beautifully done!
6/2/08 3:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That shirt is ADORABLE!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
6/2/08 5:02 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Fun top! I think I'm the same size as you, so if/when I get around to making this, I know what size to cut - thanks!
6/2/08 5:32 PM
angie.a said...
Really cute top! Love the color :)
6/2/08 7:27 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top!! Great review.
6/2/08 10:13 PM
lmg said...
Lovely top in a gorgeous collar. Mine did not turn out as well, I'm still trying to figure out why.
6/2/08 10:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top!
6/3/08 6:50 AM
imsymphony said...
I have to get this patter, VERy cute top...LOVE the color.
6/3/08 4:07 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and thanks for the review. Haven't tried a hot patterns yet, now I have reason to.
6/7/08 6:45 AM
SewTwin said...
Hmmmmm, HP & I may have to talk! Luve the fit/color, much bettter than RTW! This is a guy-catching top!!
6/8/08 0:03 AM
Shikisew said...
It does seem like a great wardrobe builder. Stylish and comfortable, that's what I like for my wardrobe.
6/11/08 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now