Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 976 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/08 10:03 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Pretty shirt in a lovely color! I have this one under construction now as well. I cut out a muslin neckband in each size to find the one which worked for me. Glad I did as my pattern size would have suggested one too large.
6/2/08 10:16 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top. The teal is a great color on you!
6/2/08 10:39 AM
Leora said...
RTW is right, what a great looking top!
6/2/08 11:13 AM
Mermie said...
Nice top, looks great on you. This is one of my favorite top patterns.
6/2/08 11:56 AM
Gold said...
That is a very cute top and love the fabric color.
6/2/08 12:08 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your top looks wonderful and the color is perfect. It does look very much like ready to wear. Great job!
6/2/08 12:12 PM
nglalala said...
it looks great on you! very flattering!
6/2/08 12:13 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Love it!!!
6/2/08 12:56 PM
sew42mom said...
Very nice, RTW! Looks great!
6/2/08 2:12 PM
Marji said...
I love the drape and gathers on that. Beautifully done!
6/2/08 3:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That shirt is ADORABLE!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
6/2/08 5:02 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Fun top! I think I'm the same size as you, so if/when I get around to making this, I know what size to cut - thanks!
6/2/08 5:32 PM
angie.a said...
Really cute top! Love the color :)
6/2/08 7:27 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top!! Great review.
6/2/08 10:13 PM
lmg said...
Lovely top in a gorgeous collar. Mine did not turn out as well, I'm still trying to figure out why.
6/2/08 10:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top!
6/3/08 6:50 AM
imsymphony said...
I have to get this patter, VERy cute top...LOVE the color.
6/3/08 4:07 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and thanks for the review. Haven't tried a hot patterns yet, now I have reason to.
6/7/08 6:45 AM
SewTwin said...
Hmmmmm, HP & I may have to talk! Luve the fit/color, much bettter than RTW! This is a guy-catching top!!
6/8/08 0:03 AM
Shikisew said...
It does seem like a great wardrobe builder. Stylish and comfortable, that's what I like for my wardrobe.
6/11/08 4:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Marfy 1637 jacket
photo
Review by Re Becca on 4/30/11
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-137 Boy's Shirt
photo
Review by EveS on 5/22/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us