SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/08 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Pretty shirt in a lovely color! I have this one under construction now as well. I cut out a muslin neckband in each size to find the one which worked for me. Glad I did as my pattern size would have suggested one too large.
6/2/08 10:16 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top. The teal is a great color on you!
6/2/08 10:39 AM
Leora said...
RTW is right, what a great looking top!
6/2/08 11:13 AM
Mermie said...
Nice top, looks great on you. This is one of my favorite top patterns.
6/2/08 11:56 AM
Gold said...
That is a very cute top and love the fabric color.
6/2/08 12:08 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your top looks wonderful and the color is perfect. It does look very much like ready to wear. Great job!
6/2/08 12:12 PM
nglalala said...
it looks great on you! very flattering!
6/2/08 12:13 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Love it!!!
6/2/08 12:56 PM
sew42mom said...
Very nice, RTW! Looks great!
6/2/08 2:12 PM
Marji said...
I love the drape and gathers on that. Beautifully done!
6/2/08 3:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That shirt is ADORABLE!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
6/2/08 5:02 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Fun top! I think I'm the same size as you, so if/when I get around to making this, I know what size to cut - thanks!
6/2/08 5:32 PM
angie.a said...
Really cute top! Love the color :)
6/2/08 7:27 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top!! Great review.
6/2/08 10:13 PM
lmg said...
Lovely top in a gorgeous collar. Mine did not turn out as well, I'm still trying to figure out why.
6/2/08 10:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top!
6/3/08 6:50 AM
imsymphony said...
I have to get this patter, VERy cute top...LOVE the color.
6/3/08 4:07 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and thanks for the review. Haven't tried a hot patterns yet, now I have reason to.
6/7/08 6:45 AM
SewTwin said...
Hmmmmm, HP & I may have to talk! Luve the fit/color, much bettter than RTW! This is a guy-catching top!!
6/8/08 0:03 AM
Shikisew said...
It does seem like a great wardrobe builder. Stylish and comfortable, that's what I like for my wardrobe.
6/11/08 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: Graca

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 7160

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review