Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2925 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 462 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 4:01 PM
Last Updated:6/4/08 3:42 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Gorgeous, stylish dress. I love the fabric you chose, and it looks terrific on you. Thanks for reviewing this cute pattern!
6/4/08 4:40 PM
SewingSusan said...
Really cute! Love the pull-on dress too. It's so summery.
6/4/08 4:59 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Wow - that is a great dress! You did a great job and it is so pretty.
6/4/08 7:16 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Feminine to the MAX! The print, color, design are so perfect & you look fabulous!
6/4/08 7:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Amazingly alluring dress!
6/4/08 8:25 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
This is a wonderful interpretation of that pattern. I must have it!
6/4/08 9:45 PM
moushka said...
Adorable dress, looks fabulous on you! Thanks for reviewing this view of the pattern. It's terrific and super-stylish. Sue
6/4/08 10:30 PM
fabeins said...
Cute!
6/5/08 12:26 PM
nglalala said...
It looks great!
6/6/08 0:17 AM
sb1280 said...
That is lovely! I've looked at this pattern many times, but always passed it by. I prefer your fabric. It looks really cheery and comfy!
6/7/08 10:32 AM
pjhoff said...
I LOVE IT! I already have the pattern, but have been hesitant to make it, and be disappointed, because I have so many persistent fitting problems. Inspiring to see yours!
12/14/10 8:20 AM
thegreatzaza said...
I love this dress! You did a great job! I like the cute pocket, bow and sleeve details - they are fem but not overly "sweet". Concerned about the bows (not my style) I made this view in a small plaid and really had fun with it. The plaid makes it great to wear in winter too with a turtleneck, tights, and my tall Uggs. Although I installed it, the zipper was unnecessary because it fits me as a pullover. I only had one problem and that is the one you mentioned about the front neck facing. There is just no place to tack it to in the front that it doesn't show, and it seems to want to roll to the front. I finally got it to somewhat behave with some very tricky tacking. I might make this again and adjust the facing piece to a yoke shape so it runs straight across the upper chest and can be tacked into the sleeve seams too.
9/23/11 5:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us