Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1025 (Misses Dress Anne Klein) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1063 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/08 8:09 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 8:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
That does look great on you - it is a very sophisticated dress. Can I ask you where you buy your fabric? I am in Perth and the fabric shops have dwindled dramatically, we are left with a couple of Lincrafts, Spotlight and Textile Traders. Not a lot of inspiring fabric options. The wool lycra you used looks gorgeous and a great choice for that style.
6/6/08 8:55 AM
Re Becca said...
Sounds like quite a journey. You should be proud of the results. I would have given up some time ago. You have a beautiful dress to show for all your time. This looks really good.
6/6/08 10:53 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Wow - what a ton of alterations - that would be mind boggling to me! You did a great job and I'm really impressed with how lovely it came out!
6/6/08 1:10 PM
Blooms said...
Hello dingyadi...I am in Townsville, and we only have Spotlight, so I buy most my fabrics over the internet. This piece was from emmaonesock.com
6/6/08 5:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a sizzling dress on you: the enticing color and sharp style! Your experience with this pattern is highly admirable. Kudos to you for making everything work!
6/6/08 11:48 PM
Annette1 said...
You HAVE to wear this dress. You're a vision in it, truly. You're so pretty, you remind me of a Greek goddess or maybe even the lady on a cameo. :o) Wear it with pride, not only for all the fitting expertise it took to get there, but for the VISION it is in its finished state!
6/7/08 1:29 AM
Morisot said...
Annette1 - funny! That is exactly the first thing that popped into my mind too, "Greek goddess"
6/7/08 1:49 PM
mikpit said...
Dear Blooms - this is a lovely dress! I made it in sage green silk and used a really wide white belt which made it a little more casual. You might try a straw or jute colored belt to make yours more versatile. I love the way the burgundy turned out.
6/18/08 10:08 AM
sewrose said...
Hi, I'm wondering if you still like your dress?? Your comments on PR were very helpful. I'm thinking about doing this in velvet. This design was on the cover of Threads in the U.S.
11/22/08 2:18 PM
sewbarbie said...
Congratulations, the dress looks very nice on you! I am almost finished with mine and like you found that it was huge. I had to take in quite a bit. It is pretty, but lots of fitting is necessary. I did it in plum wool crepe and it helps to be able to stretch and shrink the fabric.
11/24/08 2:29 AM
Blooms said...
Hello Sewrose, I do like my dress...it looks better with a wide belt than the ribbon I have in the photo. I was excited to see the dress on the cover of Threads...dare I say, I like mine better than their velvet version...but I guess we all like our own sewing.
1/1/09 2:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by dianconia on 3/13/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by Linda0902 on 9/23/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6643 Pattern
New Look 6643 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us