SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 252-30 (Roberto Musso Skirt)

Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/08 11:25 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
That *is* a cool skirt. You're right. Nice job getting all those insets in square! Love it with the gray blouse, too.
6/9/08 9:29 AM
Obrooks770 said...
WOW, this skirt is soooo cute. Love it on you, you wear it well. Wish I could pull off wearing a skirt like that. ENJOY!
6/7/08 9:47 PM
Dei said...
Cidell, one question. When can I borrow this?
6/7/08 8:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish and unique, so flattering to your figure too.
6/7/08 7:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish and unique, so flattering to your figure too.
6/7/08 7:11 AM
Annette1 said...
This is so UNUSUAL, I LOVE it, especially the "twirly" picture. :o) I would have never thought to put the fabrics together that you did, and yet that's a large part of what makes it so special. And, by the way, I LOVE (bold, underlined, large font) your shoes!
6/7/08 1:20 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is beyond fabulous. The top works great with it, as do the shoes.
6/6/08 11:23 PM
Catbird said...
You look so beautiful in this. That top is perfect with it!
6/6/08 7:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fun skirt! I love the unusual details. This looks great on you.
6/6/08 7:04 PM
carolynw said...
I can well understand why anyone would stare at this skirt - I absolutely love, love it - if I lived closer to you I would come on over and steal it - you look stunning as always
6/6/08 6:13 PM
Blooms said...
I love that skirt...I loved it when I saw it reviewed previously, but I don't know how to get my hands on a Patrones magazine
6/6/08 5:35 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a great , unique skirt, Suits you beautifully.
6/6/08 4:40 PM
kim*brown said...
Very couture!
6/6/08 4:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!! You did an excellent job (as always)!!!!
6/6/08 3:42 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking skirt - it looks flirty and f-u-n!
6/6/08 1:39 PM
Lori V said...
This is a wonderful skirt.
6/6/08 1:27 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That is such a striking skirt - love it!
6/6/08 1:01 PM
ta mika said...
Your skirt is beautiful!!! You look great in it!
6/6/08 12:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific skirt. Love the unusual broken up contrast and pleats.
6/6/08 12:48 PM
DorothyK said...
What a great skirt. It looks fantastic on you.
6/6/08 12:38 PM
Christina Sonja said...
If you ever get tired of this, just send it to me, m'kay?
6/6/08 12:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Great pattern and you look terrific in that skirt. Not a style that we all could wear, but sooo fashionable and lovely!
6/6/08 11:50 AM
Erica B. said...
I love that skirt! Very Avant-Garde! I love those shoes too!
6/6/08 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 2560

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
McCall's 6280

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info