SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:00 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wisechick said...
My guess is that your problem is not really a shoulder problem but a bust problem. You may need to choose a smaller size (based on your high bust measurement) and then do a full bust adjustment to the pattern. http://www.timmelfabrics.com/fullbustalteration.htm
6/9/08 3:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You should be sewing more for yourself, Connie! Electrifying blouse with stunning details: the pintucks, luscious colors and sleeves in a nice length! Groovy!
6/9/08 8:10 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - have the pattern and now that I see your beautiful top I want to get to it pronto
6/9/08 8:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love that fabric and what a cute top. I'm with wisechick - I think you probably are sewing a size or 2 too large and need to do a FBA
6/9/08 9:24 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely tunic! You did a great job on it.
6/10/08 4:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'd say it's about time you sewed something for yourself -- ha! And the results are PERFECT! Love your fabric.
6/10/08 6:43 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Love the pattern and fabric!! I would make it in that sleeve length too.
6/12/08 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6612

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now