Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 111251-1000 (raceback style swimsuit) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 580 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people   
Reviewed by:cme95677
photo
About cme95677star
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 4:02 AM
Last Updated:6/23/08 3:11 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice work. Good luck with the fund raiser!
6/9/08 9:35 AM
Gold said...
Very nice!That is something I want to try and make.
6/9/08 10:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!!
6/9/08 11:27 AM
MagpieJen said...
Good for you for putting the stash to work for a good cause!
6/10/08 4:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking suit, and I'm sure they love the racerback styling for functionality.
6/10/08 6:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
I'm getting an error page when I try to view the photo and pattern info. :-(
6/11/08 1:31 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Broken links for photos and pattern info.
6/11/08 2:28 PM
mewiththree said...
I'm getting broken link too! :( i really want to see it too!
6/11/08 3:02 PM
cme95677 said...
I'm still new at this review stuff.....I'm going to have to have my husband sort it out and get all of the pictures linked this weekend, he's the engineer in the family.
6/12/08 10:37 PM
vespabelle said...
cut 'n' paste these addresses to see the pics: http://www.friendsofpr.com/cme95677/002.JPG http://www.friendsofpr.com/cme95677/100_1060.JPG
6/14/08 7:04 PM
mClones said...
Love that back! Wish I had the shape to wear that....
6/18/08 10:17 AM
Rita K said...
Great looking suits! Where do you find those great fabrics & prints?! What percent of lycra do you like for swimsuits? I've just made one for myself so I admire your work even more.
6/23/08 5:27 PM
cme95677 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments..... I buy almost all of my fabric in L.A. from the garment dist. Most of the suppliers I use buy overstock from garment manufactures. That is why I can get "Speedo" and "Tommy Hifiger" prints. I must have 250 to 300 yds! The fabric content I like is Nylon 85% Lycra 15% or 80/20. The poly/lycra does not wear nearly as well in chlorine! I'm desperately trying to come up with ways to use up some of this yardage......I'm getting a little tired of making suits so the rash guards may be the way to go.
6/24/08 11:25 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW!What a lot of sewing, and for a great cause! If they don't all sell, you could sell them on EBay, or Etsy, especially since they are for a school activity? Good Luck, and you have more patience, than I do....
6/24/08 8:26 PM
wendlesue said...
Absolutely beautiful work! I am so impressed!
7/7/08 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us