SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-107 (Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 5:28 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Sigrid, thank you for reviewing this very beautiful blouse. I'm been looking at the line drawing, thinking that the elasticized side sections would create a very feminine silhouette - and you display that stylish femininity. You look chic and smart, and as always, your detail work is perfection, itself. Excellent, helpful review. Lovely, Lily
6/9/08 5:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse! It's so not fair that you already have this sewn up! I haven't even received my June issue yet!
6/9/08 5:54 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Darling fabric and blouse! That is exactly the style I love!!! Great job.
6/9/08 6:08 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks lovely Sigrid! You were quick in making it up.
6/9/08 6:26 PM
sewbehind said...
I just got my BWOF today. You have something sewn up already and it looks fantastic. Now I have to look at my magazine.....
6/9/08 6:55 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, this shows off your slim waist SO nicely! I certainly think you should make at least one more. And your ARMS are so pretty. I've always wished I had nice arms so I could wear short sleeves and sleeveless things. :o)BEAUTIFUL!
6/9/08 7:01 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Such a pretty style. It fits you very nicely. You did a great job!
6/9/08 7:20 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, I just received my June issue today and this is one of the garments that caught my eye. Thanks for the helpful review.
6/9/08 7:20 PM
Diane E said...
Sigrid, what a lovely blouse. Thank you for your thorough review and all the helpful tips. I love the fabric!
6/9/08 8:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just got my issue today, too, and this is one of the first things I want to make. Your review convinced me - beautiful blouse, excellent work as always.
6/9/08 10:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh you're so fast! That was one of the items I was immediately drawn to in this issue. Glad to see it sews up nicely - looks lovely on you!
6/9/08 11:15 PM
bugsnchita said...
Heel mooi, hoor! Very nice, love!
6/9/08 11:18 PM
lmg said...
Really cute. And boy are you fast!
6/9/08 11:24 PM
Fran G said...
A lovely blouse, Sigrid! Thanks you for your helpful hints per construction. A bit of a silly question: how long did it take you to make this blouse? From tracing to wearing?
6/10/08 7:27 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wonderful! I can't wait to sew this one. Thanks for the thorough review. Love your blouse-material is great. I just received my issue yesterday and was looking through it at bedtime- this one is a definite yes.
6/10/08 8:01 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gosh you are quick, not that you'd know it from your workmanship! I love this design and the fabric you chose - it's a very flattering top on you.
6/10/08 8:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Ladies, thanks for the compliments. Being in Europe makes me get my BWOF just a bit earlier than other areas of the world, though it was in the shops here even before I got mine in the mail. Fran G: it took me two evenings. Tracing, cutting and marking (I use wax paper) and sewing up the front and back on Sunday night. Sleeves and collar on Monday night. It is easy, and I'm very used to BWOF patterns.
6/10/08 9:11 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse! I'm inspired to put this on my list of summer projects!
6/10/08 3:45 PM
SheTee said...
Wow - you're fast! I just got my issue today, and this was on my list for "first up". Glad to see your review first!
6/11/08 0:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Yet another pattern on my list, so I appreciate the great review. It looks lovely on you; a nice combination of pattern and fabric
6/11/08 5:30 PM
Katerina said...
This looks great! I had seen this onthe review of June's issue online and I was thinking to do it. By the way I have not received my June issue yet and I don't know who to contact about it.I would appreciate help and info about it thanks.
6/15/08 0:33 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely, love summer blouse, a wonderful combination of feminine but not fussy.
6/23/08 10:51 AM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse looks beautiful. Thank you for your very helpful review.
6/24/08 9:32 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Thanks for the tip about the collar.
6/24/08 11:51 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty, Sigrid. I'm contemplating whether I want to grade this up or pick another blouse.
7/1/08 8:45 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a cute summer blouse! good idea with using narrower elastic, as drafted it would be too hot for summer. Now I'm curious about the English version too as I use the Dutch one also!
7/21/08 3:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful blouse, Sigrid! Thanks for all the tips as I'm thinking of sewing this pattern.
2/17/09 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now