Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-107 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 863 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 5:28 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 5:34 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Sigrid, thank you for reviewing this very beautiful blouse. I'm been looking at the line drawing, thinking that the elasticized side sections would create a very feminine silhouette - and you display that stylish femininity. You look chic and smart, and as always, your detail work is perfection, itself. Excellent, helpful review. Lovely, Lily
6/9/08 5:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute blouse! It's so not fair that you already have this sewn up! I haven't even received my June issue yet!
6/9/08 5:54 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Darling fabric and blouse! That is exactly the style I love!!! Great job.
6/9/08 6:08 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks lovely Sigrid! You were quick in making it up.
6/9/08 6:26 PM
sewbehind said...
I just got my BWOF today. You have something sewn up already and it looks fantastic. Now I have to look at my magazine.....
6/9/08 6:55 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, this shows off your slim waist SO nicely! I certainly think you should make at least one more. And your ARMS are so pretty. I've always wished I had nice arms so I could wear short sleeves and sleeveless things. :o)BEAUTIFUL!
6/9/08 7:01 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Such a pretty style. It fits you very nicely. You did a great job!
6/9/08 7:20 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse, I just received my June issue today and this is one of the garments that caught my eye. Thanks for the helpful review.
6/9/08 7:20 PM
Diane E said...
Sigrid, what a lovely blouse. Thank you for your thorough review and all the helpful tips. I love the fabric!
6/9/08 8:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just got my issue today, too, and this is one of the first things I want to make. Your review convinced me - beautiful blouse, excellent work as always.
6/9/08 10:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh you're so fast! That was one of the items I was immediately drawn to in this issue. Glad to see it sews up nicely - looks lovely on you!
6/9/08 11:15 PM
bugsnchita said...
Heel mooi, hoor! Very nice, love!
6/9/08 11:18 PM
lmg said...
Really cute. And boy are you fast!
6/9/08 11:24 PM
Fran G said...
A lovely blouse, Sigrid! Thanks you for your helpful hints per construction. A bit of a silly question: how long did it take you to make this blouse? From tracing to wearing?
6/10/08 7:27 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wonderful! I can't wait to sew this one. Thanks for the thorough review. Love your blouse-material is great. I just received my issue yesterday and was looking through it at bedtime- this one is a definite yes.
6/10/08 8:01 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gosh you are quick, not that you'd know it from your workmanship! I love this design and the fabric you chose - it's a very flattering top on you.
6/10/08 8:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Ladies, thanks for the compliments. Being in Europe makes me get my BWOF just a bit earlier than other areas of the world, though it was in the shops here even before I got mine in the mail. Fran G: it took me two evenings. Tracing, cutting and marking (I use wax paper) and sewing up the front and back on Sunday night. Sleeves and collar on Monday night. It is easy, and I'm very used to BWOF patterns.
6/10/08 9:11 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse! I'm inspired to put this on my list of summer projects!
6/10/08 3:45 PM
SheTee said...
Wow - you're fast! I just got my issue today, and this was on my list for "first up". Glad to see your review first!
6/11/08 0:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Yet another pattern on my list, so I appreciate the great review. It looks lovely on you; a nice combination of pattern and fabric
6/11/08 5:30 PM
Katerina said...
This looks great! I had seen this onthe review of June's issue online and I was thinking to do it. By the way I have not received my June issue yet and I don't know who to contact about it.I would appreciate help and info about it thanks.
6/15/08 0:33 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely, love summer blouse, a wonderful combination of feminine but not fussy.
6/23/08 10:51 AM
Kbenco said...
Your blouse looks beautiful. Thank you for your very helpful review.
6/24/08 9:32 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Thanks for the tip about the collar.
6/24/08 11:51 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty, Sigrid. I'm contemplating whether I want to grade this up or pick another blouse.
7/1/08 8:45 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a cute summer blouse! good idea with using narrower elastic, as drafted it would be too hot for summer. Now I'm curious about the English version too as I use the Dutch one also!
7/21/08 3:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful blouse, Sigrid! Thanks for all the tips as I'm thinking of sewing this pattern.
2/17/09 6:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3609
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Oversized Fashionista Bag
photo
Review by Sewphistic... on 2/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us