SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/11/08 12:41 PM
Last Updated:6/11/08 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
Such an adorable bag! I love it and I think you're right - it would be a wonderful gift for someone.
6/11/08 12:53 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is really cute; I especially like the pink and brown. To me, the bright pink ruffle makes it eye-catching.
6/11/08 1:29 PM
kim*brown said...
cute!
6/11/08 2:04 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute bag! The ruffle is a cute detail. The fabric combo is very nice.
6/11/08 2:12 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I like yours better than Amy's!
6/11/08 4:01 PM
tashainflorence said...
Very nice bag. I love, love , love Michael Miller fabrics! Excellent choice.
6/11/08 4:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
What happy fabrics! I love the Frenchy bag in both sizes, but this is a particularly cute one.
6/11/08 4:37 PM
Gold said...
I love all of the purses you have made!This one is cute also.
6/11/08 9:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres magnifique! Very upbeat bag!
6/11/08 10:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute bag!!!
6/13/08 0:04 AM
Elle D said...
Truly inspired use of fabric. Makes me want to dig through my stach and find something . . . wait, now I know what to do with that fabric from New Caledonia that we've been carting around the world for 40+ years!
11/2/08 3:04 PM
Theresevp said...
Gorgeous!
1/28/09 11:44 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I love the ruffle - and I'm going to do the same with mine - great review. Glad to find you can use a fusible fleece and it comes out this nice.
2/10/09 9:42 PM
dbhoovie said...
Thanks for all your information...especially other links for fabric sources!
7/15/09 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review