SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/11/08 12:41 PM
Last Updated:6/11/08 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
Such an adorable bag! I love it and I think you're right - it would be a wonderful gift for someone.
6/11/08 12:53 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is really cute; I especially like the pink and brown. To me, the bright pink ruffle makes it eye-catching.
6/11/08 1:29 PM
kim*brown said...
cute!
6/11/08 2:04 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute bag! The ruffle is a cute detail. The fabric combo is very nice.
6/11/08 2:12 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I like yours better than Amy's!
6/11/08 4:01 PM
tashainflorence said...
Very nice bag. I love, love , love Michael Miller fabrics! Excellent choice.
6/11/08 4:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
What happy fabrics! I love the Frenchy bag in both sizes, but this is a particularly cute one.
6/11/08 4:37 PM
Gold said...
I love all of the purses you have made!This one is cute also.
6/11/08 9:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres magnifique! Very upbeat bag!
6/11/08 10:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute bag!!!
6/13/08 0:04 AM
Elle D said...
Truly inspired use of fabric. Makes me want to dig through my stach and find something . . . wait, now I know what to do with that fabric from New Caledonia that we've been carting around the world for 40+ years!
11/2/08 3:04 PM
Theresevp said...
Gorgeous!
1/28/09 11:44 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I love the ruffle - and I'm going to do the same with mine - great review. Glad to find you can use a fusible fleece and it comes out this nice.
2/10/09 9:42 PM
dbhoovie said...
Thanks for all your information...especially other links for fabric sources!
7/15/09 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now