Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3422 (Men Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 388 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 8:56 PM
Last Updated:6/11/08 11:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Absolutely THE COOLEST shirt I've seen in a LONG time. What a HUGE amount of planning and execution you went to. It's almost too nice to wear -- ha! ALMOST. :o) Great review!
6/11/08 9:55 PM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT! A great-looking shirt for a great-looking (and very lucky) guy!
6/11/08 11:40 PM
crisford said...
This is quite fantastic! Thank you for mentioning all the wonderful details.
6/12/08 0:35 AM
EveS said...
Oh, Karen. I don't recall channelling you but that's ok. I JUST finished a comparatively mundane version of this pattern...inspired by your earliest editions. I'm so glad I finished my shirt BEFORE I saw this amazing new version, as I might not have been quite as pleased with my results. ;) lol. Anyhoo, fabulous menswear and review. Thank you for the inspiration!!! I couldn't agree more w/ your review.
6/12/08 1:55 AM
Elona said...
What a striking shirt! It looks terrific on your man. I love the fabric and the way you used the bias.
6/12/08 2:26 AM
Mahler said...
Super work with all those stripes. The fit is excellent.
6/12/08 7:42 AM
ladybirdlove said...
Oh my gosh I LOVE this! I am suddenly inspired to look through the men's section of the pattern book!
6/12/08 8:39 AM
cabinbaby said...
The shirt is GREAT!!! It fits him perfectly. And all those stripes . . . love them.
6/12/08 9:28 AM
Deepika said...
Impeccable! Just stunning. What a great job you've done. I bet he is so proud to wear it.
6/12/08 10:42 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic job, as I mentioned on your blog the segments on the front are such a great design element and the workmanship on this from pattern matching to final finishing details is superb.
6/12/08 11:01 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Beautiful - the lines are matched perfectly! Great job.
6/12/08 11:31 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Lucky DBF! Wow, all those stripes matched so well. Love the cross grain on the sleeve placket, it looks so totally awesome.
6/12/08 12:01 PM
RLL said...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your invention. It is a work of art. Only others sewers can appreciate what you put into this. I hope DBF can appreciate it almost as much. Great job!
6/12/08 3:52 PM
Athene said...
An excellent shirt and a great review. Thanks for the link to 'off the cuff' - a lot of useful info that I can read more thoroughly later.
6/12/08 4:13 PM
LindsayT said...
Wow, Karen, nice work! I'm so impressed with you.
6/12/08 10:07 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That shirt is great! Thanks for document all the steps you took, very helpful.
6/13/08 7:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great shirt! It looks so professional.
6/13/08 8:45 PM
xstpenguin said...
Wow. Utterly fantastic. You must be so proud. HE must be so proud! I've run out of superlatives ;-)
6/16/08 1:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1182 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/16/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-7
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us