Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6012 (Kasia Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 436 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/12/08 2:44 PM
Last Updated:6/12/08 2:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute, very stylish, very flattering skirt! You're really rockin' this one!
6/12/08 3:02 PM
pterion said...
What a cool style - love the sailor front and thanks for all the detail photos on your blog. I like the high-waist style on you, very smart-looking. Sounds like a tricky pattern but I may have to give it a try...
6/12/08 3:03 PM
coolobreeze said...
Love this unique skirt. I may just try this pattern.
6/12/08 3:03 PM
LaShan said...
I downloaded this pattern. I'm still piecing it together (ugh!). Your version is haute!
6/12/08 3:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this looks GREAT on you! I'm a sucker for the high-waisted styles anyway. They're in style now, but I dont really care if they are or they aren't, I love them anyway! Those buttons were worth the extra trip for sure! :o)
6/12/08 4:12 PM
Sic said...
Lovely and chic! Great buttons - they were worth the price and two trips!
6/12/08 4:16 PM
Winifred said...
Great flattering skirt! Thanks for the comprehensive review - it does help a great deal.
6/12/08 5:05 PM
goldesdottar said...
The skirt looks great - i am fascinated by those gathers at the sides. And i love the detail of your review, truly above & beyond. I checked a couple of other versions on the burdastyle.com site - you look better in this than the slender woman in the blue version (though her use of a lighter color shows the details better).
6/12/08 5:46 PM
angie.a said...
Oh I LOVE this skirt!! Looks fabulous on you too!
6/12/08 5:52 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazingly, I am working on this right now and as usual I am a slow sewer.....yours came out really chic!
6/12/08 5:53 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible skirt and thanks for such a great review.
6/12/08 5:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous and super stylish !!!! Thank you for an excellent review :)
6/12/08 6:13 PM
Beek said...
Very sophisticated skirt. You look great in it!
6/12/08 7:20 PM
stitcheroo said...
Very nice. Makes me want to make the skirt too.
6/12/08 8:26 PM
LindsayT said...
Woohoo, love that skirt!
6/12/08 10:06 PM
Elke said...
Love the sailor style and your buttons! This looks great on you. Thanks for the very helpful review.
6/12/08 10:07 PM
Mahler said...
This is really a great, great skirt. bravo !
6/12/08 10:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cool skirt - thanks for pointing it out!
6/12/08 11:59 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt. No way would I part with those buttons either... Enjoyed your review immensely.
6/13/08 2:45 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks amazing! I love the fit on you and those buttons were SO worth it - they're the perfect focal point!
6/13/08 7:03 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a fantastic skirt! You hard work and attention to all the details paid off.
6/13/08 7:21 AM
nellc said...
This is such a stylish skirt, I love the details and the buttons are lovely. A very helpful review - thankyou.
6/13/08 8:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look fabulous in that skirt! I have really enjoyed seeing all the garments you've been posting.
6/13/08 11:02 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So stylish and au courant - and you achieved a wonderful fit (sorry to hear you didn't keep track). Thanks for such a helpful review - your tips & tricks for the pattern are terrific.
6/13/08 11:43 AM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous skirt. Thanks for the inspiration - I'm off to Burdastyle right now to download this one.
6/13/08 1:25 PM
JMarie1962 said...
SUPER cute skirt and it looks So... GOOD on you. And you're wearing those awesome shoes again - Love 'em! Thanks for the link to the free pattern too!
6/13/08 6:51 PM
fryman said...
This skirt is very attractive on you and I like your pose.
6/14/08 9:35 PM
kim*brown said...
Did you say "badonk"?! LOL! All I can say is "STOP IT". This skirt and your style are just too fly for me!
6/16/08 9:49 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
10/13/08 8:46 PM
andread said...
This looks amazing on you, and I LOVE the yellow shoes.
7/26/10 11:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/17/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2054
photo
Review by ssmills on 11/6/12
Read Review

New Look 6056 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6056 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us