Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5218 (MISSES' TOP AND TUNIC) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 654 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 9:24 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 6:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You know, I've been eyeing this pattern and eyeing this pattern, and now I think I MUST get it. I've not heard of Ameratto linen, but it sure does up nicely! Your top has turned out beautifully, and the color really becomes you. As for pictures, I have to take about NINETY to get ONE good one, and your GOOFY ones look better than any of my ninety! :o)
6/12/08 9:42 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
You're so funny! I really love your blouse - great job.
6/12/08 9:49 PM
Athene said...
A very good looking top. Also I love all your pictures - I have seen myself with that wide eyed look when I have stayed up too late or all night sewing.
6/12/08 9:59 PM
piffle said...
What a nice looking top! Tell us more about this mystery linen that appears to stay pressed for more than 30 seconds :) I wouldn't have considered this pattern before I saw your review. This is really classy.
6/12/08 10:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your pictures and commentary crack me up! BTW, I think we have the same camera. Pretty blouse, the color looks very nice on you.
6/12/08 11:50 PM
Lesalicious said...
Loving the blouse looks good on you. I am not a yellow fan lol but, have to say loving that yellow.:) great job.
6/13/08 0:44 AM
michellep74 said...
This is the second winner of a top that I've seen made from this pattern. I've had my eye on it, and both your version and the other version on here look nicer than the drawings on the envelope.
6/13/08 1:32 AM
Larkin said...
Thanks for the detail about the Joann's linen - it looks great! Nice top. Great slideshow!
6/13/08 10:10 AM
Bernadette W said...
Ava looks darling in her wardrobe--lovely work on her dresses as well!
6/13/08 10:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This blouse looks great on you. It hangs and drapes beautifully.
6/13/08 10:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
LOL - thanks for the review and the pics to brighten up my day! The shirt looks absolutely terrific on you. And hey Annette, if you see this, I vote for you to make it too - looks right up your alley!
6/13/08 11:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, Connie! See, isn't it wonderful to sew for yourself? This is definitely a gorgeous and flattering top with your signature stamp of superb quality. Thanks also for the heads up on this cool fabric! Somehow, I skipped over this pattern and now you convinced me to take a further look. You are so lively and adorable and keep the reviews coming!
6/13/08 11:44 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Connie, thanks for the giggles! I loved your blouse - I just bought this pattern and now can't wait to sew it.
6/13/08 9:15 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You are hilarious. Great review and Beautiful blouse especially in that color. I love that linen that JoAnn keeps in stock. Keep making us laugh.
6/14/08 2:36 PM
Aunt Gail said...
YOu look absolutely stunning in that color. Self hotography is a pain but I think you did a pretty good job. The blouse is a great fit on you, especially through the shoulders.
6/14/08 7:29 PM
brissie71 said...
I'm really sad that I can't see the photos because, according to previous posters, they were fabulous. I'm just about to make this top...probably in a size 18/20 and would love to see your top. It's great that you've given it a good review, it gives me confidence that this style might suit me, too.
8/25/10 5:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Marfy 1637 jacket
photo
Review by Re Becca on 4/30/11
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-137 Boy's Shirt
photo
Review by EveS on 5/22/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us