SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5218 (MISSES' TOP AND TUNIC)

13 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 9:24 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You know, I've been eyeing this pattern and eyeing this pattern, and now I think I MUST get it. I've not heard of Ameratto linen, but it sure does up nicely! Your top has turned out beautifully, and the color really becomes you. As for pictures, I have to take about NINETY to get ONE good one, and your GOOFY ones look better than any of my ninety! :o)
6/12/08 9:42 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
You're so funny! I really love your blouse - great job.
6/12/08 9:49 PM
Athene said...
A very good looking top. Also I love all your pictures - I have seen myself with that wide eyed look when I have stayed up too late or all night sewing.
6/12/08 9:59 PM
piffle said...
What a nice looking top! Tell us more about this mystery linen that appears to stay pressed for more than 30 seconds :) I wouldn't have considered this pattern before I saw your review. This is really classy.
6/12/08 10:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your pictures and commentary crack me up! BTW, I think we have the same camera. Pretty blouse, the color looks very nice on you.
6/12/08 11:50 PM
Lesalicious said...
Loving the blouse looks good on you. I am not a yellow fan lol but, have to say loving that yellow.:) great job.
6/13/08 0:44 AM
michellep74 said...
This is the second winner of a top that I've seen made from this pattern. I've had my eye on it, and both your version and the other version on here look nicer than the drawings on the envelope.
6/13/08 1:32 AM
Larkin said...
Thanks for the detail about the Joann's linen - it looks great! Nice top. Great slideshow!
6/13/08 10:10 AM
Bernadette W said...
Ava looks darling in her wardrobe--lovely work on her dresses as well!
6/13/08 10:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This blouse looks great on you. It hangs and drapes beautifully.
6/13/08 10:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
LOL - thanks for the review and the pics to brighten up my day! The shirt looks absolutely terrific on you. And hey Annette, if you see this, I vote for you to make it too - looks right up your alley!
6/13/08 11:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, Connie! See, isn't it wonderful to sew for yourself? This is definitely a gorgeous and flattering top with your signature stamp of superb quality. Thanks also for the heads up on this cool fabric! Somehow, I skipped over this pattern and now you convinced me to take a further look. You are so lively and adorable and keep the reviews coming!
6/13/08 11:44 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Connie, thanks for the giggles! I loved your blouse - I just bought this pattern and now can't wait to sew it.
6/13/08 9:15 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You are hilarious. Great review and Beautiful blouse especially in that color. I love that linen that JoAnn keeps in stock. Keep making us laugh.
6/14/08 2:36 PM
Aunt Gail said...
YOu look absolutely stunning in that color. Self hotography is a pain but I think you did a pretty good job. The blouse is a great fit on you, especially through the shoulders.
6/14/08 7:29 PM
brissie71 said...
I'm really sad that I can't see the photos because, according to previous posters, they were fabulous. I'm just about to make this top...probably in a size 18/20 and would love to see your top. It's great that you've given it a good review, it gives me confidence that this style might suit me, too.
8/25/10 5:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-110

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review