SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940 Retro Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Aunt Gail
photo

 
 
About Aunt Gailstar
OR USA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 5:01 AM
Last Updated:6/14/08 4:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frogs2 said...
Thanks for the great review! I'm working on the jacket right now (okay, not this minute!) The video is very cute - thank you for the link.
7/2/08 4:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Somehow how I skipped over this pattern! You're enabling me to check out the JA sale, oops! Thanks for your very helpful review of the pants and for your wonderful feedback! Are you going to try HP? .....Sharp looking pants and lovely drape. I need more pants! BTW: thanks for sharing the link for Simplicity video. The cute acting is superficial, but the video's message is crystal clear. Gone are those days when many people made their own stuff.......Now I see teeny boppers so preocccupied with their ipods, cell phones, blackberries,...... Thanks for sharing!
6/15/08 12:10 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice pants in a pretty fabric. Thanks for the detailed review and link to the film!
6/14/08 9:35 PM
MagpieJen said...
I'm watching that video right now - it's a hoot! I love archive.org - thanks for the pointer to the video. Finding good pants patterns with a natural waist is a bit of a crusade for me, so I love your review!
6/13/08 10:11 PM
2BSewing said...
Lovely looking pants. The fabric was a wonderful find! Great job! Congrats on posting your first review. :)
6/13/08 7:40 PM
Speech girl said...
Great pants! I've made the skirt from this pattern, like you I like the interesting waistband. Thanks for the link to the simplicity film.
6/13/08 8:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi great colors... and job well done. The dip is an interesting detail. I had not noticed this pattern before. Sigh... another one to collect. Please post your next rendition of this great retro look!
6/13/08 6:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1664

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review