SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940 Retro Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Aunt Gail
photo

 
 
About Aunt Gailstar
OR USA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 5:01 AM
Last Updated:6/14/08 4:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frogs2 said... (7/2/08 4:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I'm working on the jacket right now (okay, not this minute!) The video is very cute - thank you for the link.
Heatherrique said... (6/15/08 12:10 PM) Reply
Somehow how I skipped over this pattern! You're enabling me to check out the JA sale, oops! Thanks for your very helpful review of the pants and for your wonderful feedback! Are you going to try HP? .....Sharp looking pants and lovely drape. I need more pants! BTW: thanks for sharing the link for Simplicity video. The cute acting is superficial, but the video's message is crystal clear. Gone are those days when many people made their own stuff.......Now I see teeny boppers so preocccupied with their ipods, cell phones, blackberries,...... Thanks for sharing!
wvsher said... (6/14/08 9:35 PM) Reply
Very nice pants in a pretty fabric. Thanks for the detailed review and link to the film!
MagpieJen said... (6/13/08 10:11 PM) Reply
I'm watching that video right now - it's a hoot! I love archive.org - thanks for the pointer to the video. Finding good pants patterns with a natural waist is a bit of a crusade for me, so I love your review!
2BSewing said... (6/13/08 7:40 PM) Reply
Lovely looking pants. The fabric was a wonderful find! Great job! Congrats on posting your first review. :)
Speech girl said... (6/13/08 8:37 AM) Reply
Great pants! I've made the skirt from this pattern, like you I like the interesting waistband. Thanks for the link to the simplicity film.
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/13/08 6:52 AM) Reply
Hi great colors... and job well done. The dip is an interesting detail. I had not noticed this pattern before. Sigh... another one to collect. Please post your next rendition of this great retro look!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6210

photo
by: grays08

Review