SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-112 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 1:06 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I like it! And I don't think the placement of the flowers on the front skirt is a problem. The location of the pleats is slimming.
6/14/08 9:20 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely looking dress! I bet it is very cool and comfortable to wear.
6/14/08 9:58 PM
piffle said...
very nice! I love your fabric choice.
6/14/08 10:15 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Such a pretty dress, and the fabric is just gorgeous! I think you did a fine job with the placement of the print - it doesn't look "off" to me, just pretty! :)
6/14/08 11:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress! I love your interpretation of the original design--you translated it nicely to a summer dress. It looks great on you!
6/14/08 11:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
The print placements looks just fine to me. Looks like a well drafted pattern -- I especially like the absence of pleats on the sides. Good choice for your first dress in 10 years.
6/15/08 7:10 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I really like this! It look great on. Great marriage of pattern and fabric, too.
6/15/08 9:07 AM
Beek said...
You look great in this lovely dress. YOur placement of the flowers are perfect and that point you made about the pleats located in the CF and CB makes sense!
6/15/08 10:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la! Your dress is extraordinarily beautiful! You look spectacular and I love the style!
6/15/08 11:03 AM
Kay Y said...
This is just beautiful! It makes me want a dress just like it.
6/15/08 11:19 AM
PVA said...
Oh, I *Love* it -- the fabric, the way you used the print -- the soft-summery look -- thanks so much for this review.
6/15/08 11:34 AM
Irene Q said...
I wasn't impressed with the dress in the magazine, but I love your garden party version!! I'm a borderline "tall", too, so the review was really helpful.
6/15/08 1:28 PM
ncegbu said...
Your dress looks great. Thanks for the review. I assumed it was a knit, but I see you did it in linen. I will have to try this one out. -Nneka
6/15/08 2:22 PM
Mahler said...
I lllloooovvvveee the fabric you chose. This is such a great dress.
6/15/08 8:50 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty, and the colors are luscious. I especially like the way you've centered the motif in the front. I think the front skirt looks fine.
6/15/08 11:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, first dress in a decade, and a fine looking one at that! It's very flattering, and I particularly like your placement of the print on the bodice.
6/16/08 0:06 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Love that linen print - you're FINE already with the placement - and it looks so good on you! Congrats on the first dress in a decade!
6/16/08 11:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Your version is so much cuter than I pictured from the BWOF photo! Now I wish I was tall. Not for the first time.
6/16/08 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now