SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-112 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 1:06 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Your version is so much cuter than I pictured from the BWOF photo! Now I wish I was tall. Not for the first time.
6/16/08 1:24 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Love that linen print - you're FINE already with the placement - and it looks so good on you! Congrats on the first dress in a decade!
6/16/08 11:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, first dress in a decade, and a fine looking one at that! It's very flattering, and I particularly like your placement of the print on the bodice.
6/16/08 0:06 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty, and the colors are luscious. I especially like the way you've centered the motif in the front. I think the front skirt looks fine.
6/15/08 11:09 PM
Mahler said...
I lllloooovvvveee the fabric you chose. This is such a great dress.
6/15/08 8:50 PM
ncegbu said...
Your dress looks great. Thanks for the review. I assumed it was a knit, but I see you did it in linen. I will have to try this one out. -Nneka
6/15/08 2:22 PM
Irene Q said...
I wasn't impressed with the dress in the magazine, but I love your garden party version!! I'm a borderline "tall", too, so the review was really helpful.
6/15/08 1:28 PM
PVA said...
Oh, I *Love* it -- the fabric, the way you used the print -- the soft-summery look -- thanks so much for this review.
6/15/08 11:34 AM
Kay Y said...
This is just beautiful! It makes me want a dress just like it.
6/15/08 11:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la! Your dress is extraordinarily beautiful! You look spectacular and I love the style!
6/15/08 11:03 AM
Beek said...
You look great in this lovely dress. YOur placement of the flowers are perfect and that point you made about the pleats located in the CF and CB makes sense!
6/15/08 10:06 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I really like this! It look great on. Great marriage of pattern and fabric, too.
6/15/08 9:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
The print placements looks just fine to me. Looks like a well drafted pattern -- I especially like the absence of pleats on the sides. Good choice for your first dress in 10 years.
6/15/08 7:10 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress! I love your interpretation of the original design--you translated it nicely to a summer dress. It looks great on you!
6/14/08 11:28 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Such a pretty dress, and the fabric is just gorgeous! I think you did a fine job with the placement of the print - it doesn't look "off" to me, just pretty! :)
6/14/08 11:05 PM
piffle said...
very nice! I love your fabric choice.
6/14/08 10:15 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely looking dress! I bet it is very cool and comfortable to wear.
6/14/08 9:58 PM
Patti B said...
I like it! And I don't think the placement of the flowers on the front skirt is a problem. The location of the pleats is slimming.
6/14/08 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 4132

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now