Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
You Sew Girl: BO710 (Nicole Mallalieu Purse/handbag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 322 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 4:25 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 4:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Wow, what a fabulous bag! I love the fabric combination you chose. You did such a marvellous job too, every detail looks so professional.
6/14/08 4:56 PM
Nancy K said...
Great review! I love, love this bag and like you I was smitten when I saw Connie's but I have yet to order it. Next on list.
6/14/08 5:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Super cool looking purse!
6/14/08 5:33 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I loved Connie's bag, and yours is fabulous too. I may just have to make one of thes. Love the blue leather.
6/14/08 6:10 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous bag and great review.
6/14/08 7:10 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Fabulous!!! Wonderful too that my bag has a "sister" out there. Great review Sigrid.
6/14/08 8:26 PM
wvsher said...
Well, it's just beautiful. Blue leather -- how often do you see that? Great job on a very chic purse!
6/14/08 9:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
You did a great job on this bag, inside and out! It looks better than store bought! Very nice!
6/14/08 10:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Most helpful. I am falling in love with this bag and may have to give it a try! Great looking purse.
6/15/08 7:48 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful. Great color! Very nicely done.
6/15/08 12:01 PM
ncegbu said...
That bag is to die for! Thanks, I think, for enabling me. I just sent an email to order the pattern & kit! -Nneka
6/15/08 2:47 PM
Annette1 said...
COOL, COOL, COOL! You're never going to have to buy another purse. :o) I LOVE the little peak of green in the inner pocket. Everything is flat-out PROFESSIONAL.
6/29/08 1:05 AM
AmandaW said...
What a fabulous bag and a great review.
12/18/09 4:15 PM
DeanneW said...
Fabulous bag
12/19/09 11:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Megan Nielsen MN2203 Tania Culottes
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 8/2/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6205
photo
Review by Ilonka on 4/21/14
Read Review

McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us