SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO710 (Nicole Mallalieu Purse/handbag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 140 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 4:25 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeanneW said... (12/19/09 11:06 AM) Reply
Fabulous bag
AmandaW said... (12/18/09 4:15 PM) Reply
What a fabulous bag and a great review.
Annette1 said... (6/29/08 1:05 AM) Reply
COOL, COOL, COOL! You're never going to have to buy another purse. :o) I LOVE the little peak of green in the inner pocket. Everything is flat-out PROFESSIONAL.
ncegbu said... (6/15/08 2:47 PM) Reply
That bag is to die for! Thanks, I think, for enabling me. I just sent an email to order the pattern & kit! -Nneka
cindyann said... (6/15/08 12:01 PM) Reply
Wonderful. Great color! Very nicely done.
Danvillegirl said... (6/15/08 7:48 AM) Reply
Most helpful. I am falling in love with this bag and may have to give it a try! Great looking purse.
Em's Summer said... (6/14/08 10:21 PM) Reply
You did a great job on this bag, inside and out! It looks better than store bought! Very nice!
wvsher said... (6/14/08 9:30 PM) Reply
Well, it's just beautiful. Blue leather -- how often do you see that? Great job on a very chic purse!
ConnieBJ said... (6/14/08 8:26 PM) Reply
Fabulous!!! Wonderful too that my bag has a "sister" out there. Great review Sigrid.
Lori V said... (6/14/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Fabulous bag and great review.
Karen6790 said... (6/14/08 6:10 PM) Reply
Wow. I loved Connie's bag, and yours is fabulous too. I may just have to make one of thes. Love the blue leather.
Heatherrique said... (6/14/08 5:33 PM) Reply
Super cool looking purse!
Nancy K said... (6/14/08 5:12 PM) Reply
Great review! I love, love this bag and like you I was smitten when I saw Connie's but I have yet to order it. Next on list.
rivergum said... (6/14/08 4:56 PM) Reply
Wow, what a fabulous bag! I love the fabric combination you chose. You did such a marvellous job too, every detail looks so professional.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
New Look 6100

photo
by: ak21

Review