Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4077 (Blouse 3/4 sleeves, tab collar) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 878 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:48 PM
Last Updated:6/15/08 8:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!!! It is just EXQUISITE!! You did an excellent job!!! P.S. UFO stands for UnFinished object.
6/15/08 9:06 PM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Your white shirt is so pretty and looks so cool on you. It was fun to see it in action!
6/15/08 9:37 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute.
6/15/08 9:53 PM
BlossomKyle said...
OMG, that shirt is ADORABLE! I definitely want to make it!
6/15/08 10:05 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, this is such a wonderful blouse. The white one is so chic and do finish the first one, it will be so cute. Your version is so much better than the pattern envelope.
6/15/08 10:42 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That's too bad there were some confusing parts but you definitely conquered this pattern. I've seen it before and have never felt tempted to buy it until I saw your review. Great job and wonderful shirt!
6/15/08 11:07 PM
ladybirdlove said...
I just got this pattern today~ Your tops look great!
6/15/08 11:37 PM
stitcheroo said...
Impressive. Looks great on you.
6/16/08 0:22 AM
Beek said...
This is a fabulous blouse. It is certainly appropriate to wear at your performances and you look smashing in it!
6/16/08 6:56 AM
SewingSusan said...
This is so cute!! The fabric looks like linen even though it's a cotton/lycra. You did a great job on this and the fit is perfect.
6/16/08 7:42 AM
Gold said...
You did a wonderful job!
6/16/08 8:12 AM
kim*brown said...
I recently purchased this pattern. I'm so happy it looks so good on you, now I can't wait to make mine!
6/16/08 9:39 AM
Mahler said...
You look great with this wonderful blouse. Superbe picture in action.
6/16/08 9:40 AM
fabeins said...
I love that! I find collar instructions in general to be hard to understand; I think I have a mental block.
6/16/08 10:23 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the detailed review on this pattern. Your shirts fit wonderfully.
6/16/08 10:36 AM
LindsayT said...
This blouse looks absolutely custom-made for you. Perfect!
6/16/08 3:50 PM
edupraz said...
Love the ruffle!
6/16/08 8:29 PM
avancleve said...
From the pics on the pattern, I would not have wanted this one.....but yours is soooo cute! Now I want this pattern
6/22/08 11:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great blouse! I want one, too!
6/23/08 11:05 AM
msladyj said...
love the blouse.
7/14/08 4:51 PM
CatherineStar said...
I Love the solid color simplicity of this shirt with the solid ruffle for flare. Especially I LoVe the color! Great choice, so eye catching, can be dressed up or casual.
12/30/09 4:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 1/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6805 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by michellep7... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us