SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3161 

10 more reviews
Viewed 2592 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/03 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Pretty, D, looks good with jeans and not too busy. A flowing skirt would balance out the wider sleeves. I love the fabric.
7/7/03 1:51 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This top looks great on you! Love it with the jeans. Wonderful pattern/fabric combo. The colors compliment you beautifully!
7/7/03 2:00 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love, love, love this fabric, Deepika!
7/7/03 2:35 PM
jlg said...
Love your top. I just bought this pattern; now I can't wait to make it.
7/7/03 4:59 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Classy print and it fits so well! What is a salwar kameez if you don't mind my asking?
7/7/03 7:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks great, D! The fabric and the pattern are a perfect combination, and the fit is just right. And I love the fact that what was worn when I was in college is new again. At least, I THINK I love it....
7/7/03 9:12 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone! I wore it to work today and I must say it was very comfortable. I went to Joanns also to pick up some interfacing and I got a lot of compliments on this. Karla the lady behind the cutting table also said that I looked right out of 60s ;-) She said those were 'creative' days. Mary A salwar kameez (pants & tunic) is an indian dress comprising of a long tunic (these days the short ones are in vogue) and drawstring pants (generally very full and they have a yoke at the top). Something like this although this is a more modern version of a salwar kameez which I normally wear :)
7/7/03 9:44 PM
AnneM said...
I agree; this is a nice pattern that I would not have looked at twice without the reviews & project pictures.
7/7/03 9:58 PM
Amanda L said...
Groovy, D! Totally 60's, man, but perfect for '03. It looks great on you. And I'm really glad to learn of an easy pattern for wovens that has style and is a little more fitted.
7/7/03 11:28 PM
Georgene said...
Great fabric, and very nice in this pattern. Absolutely a classic! I'll be interested to see your other versions as well.
7/7/03 11:34 PM
Shoiley said...
Well done Deepika!
7/8/03 11:54 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for the explanation. I just got this pattern in from a co-op and can't wait to make it up!
7/9/03 7:03 PM
Hells Bells said...
I would like this top but it's no longer in the catalogue - 3 days later? Or is it an Australian thing? Where could I buy one I wonder?
7/9/03 10:09 PM
Deepika said...
Hells Bells if you click on the SewingPatterns.com button right under the review, it takes you to the pattern page. They have it in stock.
7/10/03 9:25 AM
Ann C said...
What a perfect fit between fabric and pattern!
7/10/03 2:11 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
I love that fabric! That looks great and the fit is terrific. BTW, did you see Mini's comment on SW re: the shoulder/armhole drafting? She thinks there may be a drafting error.
7/20/03 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now