SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3161 

10 more reviews
Viewed 2596 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 365
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/03 1:35 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
I love that fabric! That looks great and the fit is terrific. BTW, did you see Mini's comment on SW re: the shoulder/armhole drafting? She thinks there may be a drafting error.
7/20/03 8:10 PM
Ann C said...
What a perfect fit between fabric and pattern!
7/10/03 2:11 PM
Deepika said...
Hells Bells if you click on the SewingPatterns.com button right under the review, it takes you to the pattern page. They have it in stock.
7/10/03 9:25 AM
Hells Bells said...
I would like this top but it's no longer in the catalogue - 3 days later? Or is it an Australian thing? Where could I buy one I wonder?
7/9/03 10:09 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for the explanation. I just got this pattern in from a co-op and can't wait to make it up!
7/9/03 7:03 PM
Shoiley said...
Well done Deepika!
7/8/03 11:54 AM
Georgene said...
Great fabric, and very nice in this pattern. Absolutely a classic! I'll be interested to see your other versions as well.
7/7/03 11:34 PM
Amanda L said...
Groovy, D! Totally 60's, man, but perfect for '03. It looks great on you. And I'm really glad to learn of an easy pattern for wovens that has style and is a little more fitted.
7/7/03 11:28 PM
AnneM said...
I agree; this is a nice pattern that I would not have looked at twice without the reviews & project pictures.
7/7/03 9:58 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone! I wore it to work today and I must say it was very comfortable. I went to Joanns also to pick up some interfacing and I got a lot of compliments on this. Karla the lady behind the cutting table also said that I looked right out of 60s ;-) She said those were 'creative' days. Mary A salwar kameez (pants & tunic) is an indian dress comprising of a long tunic (these days the short ones are in vogue) and drawstring pants (generally very full and they have a yoke at the top). Something like this although this is a more modern version of a salwar kameez which I normally wear :)
7/7/03 9:44 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks great, D! The fabric and the pattern are a perfect combination, and the fit is just right. And I love the fact that what was worn when I was in college is new again. At least, I THINK I love it....
7/7/03 9:12 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Classy print and it fits so well! What is a salwar kameez if you don't mind my asking?
7/7/03 7:03 PM
jlg said...
Love your top. I just bought this pattern; now I can't wait to make it.
7/7/03 4:59 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love, love, love this fabric, Deepika!
7/7/03 2:35 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This top looks great on you! Love it with the jeans. Wonderful pattern/fabric combo. The colors compliment you beautifully!
7/7/03 2:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty, D, looks good with jeans and not too busy. A flowing skirt would balance out the wider sleeves. I love the fabric.
7/7/03 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6435

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Simplicity 3758

photo
by: christywhi...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info