Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3161 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2587 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/03 1:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Pretty, D, looks good with jeans and not too busy. A flowing skirt would balance out the wider sleeves. I love the fabric.
7/7/03 1:51 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This top looks great on you! Love it with the jeans. Wonderful pattern/fabric combo. The colors compliment you beautifully!
7/7/03 2:00 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love, love, love this fabric, Deepika!
7/7/03 2:35 PM
jlg said...
Love your top. I just bought this pattern; now I can't wait to make it.
7/7/03 4:59 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Classy print and it fits so well! What is a salwar kameez if you don't mind my asking?
7/7/03 7:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks great, D! The fabric and the pattern are a perfect combination, and the fit is just right. And I love the fact that what was worn when I was in college is new again. At least, I THINK I love it....
7/7/03 9:12 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone! I wore it to work today and I must say it was very comfortable. I went to Joanns also to pick up some interfacing and I got a lot of compliments on this. Karla the lady behind the cutting table also said that I looked right out of 60s ;-) She said those were 'creative' days. Mary A salwar kameez (pants & tunic) is an indian dress comprising of a long tunic (these days the short ones are in vogue) and drawstring pants (generally very full and they have a yoke at the top). Something like this although this is a more modern version of a salwar kameez which I normally wear :)
7/7/03 9:44 PM
AnneM said...
I agree; this is a nice pattern that I would not have looked at twice without the reviews & project pictures.
7/7/03 9:58 PM
Amanda L said...
Groovy, D! Totally 60's, man, but perfect for '03. It looks great on you. And I'm really glad to learn of an easy pattern for wovens that has style and is a little more fitted.
7/7/03 11:28 PM
Georgene said...
Great fabric, and very nice in this pattern. Absolutely a classic! I'll be interested to see your other versions as well.
7/7/03 11:34 PM
Shoiley said...
Well done Deepika!
7/8/03 11:54 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for the explanation. I just got this pattern in from a co-op and can't wait to make it up!
7/9/03 7:03 PM
Hells Bells said...
I would like this top but it's no longer in the catalogue - 3 days later? Or is it an Australian thing? Where could I buy one I wonder?
7/9/03 10:09 PM
Deepika said...
Hells Bells if you click on the SewingPatterns.com button right under the review, it takes you to the pattern page. They have it in stock.
7/10/03 9:25 AM
Ann C said...
What a perfect fit between fabric and pattern!
7/10/03 2:11 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
I love that fabric! That looks great and the fit is terrific. BTW, did you see Mini's comment on SW re: the shoulder/armhole drafting? She thinks there may be a drafting error.
7/20/03 8:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us