SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8665 

4 more reviews
Viewed 3039 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 400 (patterns: 293)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/03 1:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (7/30/12 2:54 AM) Reply
Still a useful review after all these years! A cute top, too. I've just bought it on eBay.
Jennifer shaw said... (4/20/04 11:29 PM) Reply
Neefer recommended this pattern to me, as a flattering design. Thanks for the tips on the collar and the hem. I agree- the collar is a bit different in construction than what I am used to making.
AnneM said... (7/8/03 7:18 PM) Reply
I've seen RTW with sleeves that are the same way, so I don't think it makes the top look homemade.
Deepika said... (7/8/03 9:25 AM) Reply
Hmm.. yeah Anne hers stick out too. Do you think it makes the top look homemade :-( I like the rest of the top because the fit is so great. I wonder if I can tweak the sleeves.
mm said... (7/8/03 2:36 AM) Reply
I have made this pattern and my sleeves stick out too. Lets look upon it as a design feature. I really like mine and it is great for a hot day. Yours looks lovely.
AnneM said... (7/7/03 9:59 PM) Reply
The sleeves do look fine, but if you look at the pattern picture her sleeves also stick out in the same way yours do.
SouthernStitch said... (7/7/03 7:06 PM) Reply
Pink looks good on you. I like the sleeves too!
jlg said... (7/7/03 5:01 PM) Reply
I think the sleeves look fine also. Very nice shirt.
Teri said... (7/7/03 4:29 PM) Reply
What a cute shirt. I think the sleeves look fine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Marfy 9821

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details