SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8665 

4 more reviews
Viewed 3039 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 393 (patterns: 286)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 323 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/03 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (7/30/12 2:54 AM) Reply
Still a useful review after all these years! A cute top, too. I've just bought it on eBay.
Jennifer shaw said... (4/20/04 11:29 PM) Reply
Neefer recommended this pattern to me, as a flattering design. Thanks for the tips on the collar and the hem. I agree- the collar is a bit different in construction than what I am used to making.
AnneM said... (7/8/03 7:18 PM) Reply
I've seen RTW with sleeves that are the same way, so I don't think it makes the top look homemade.
Deepika said... (7/8/03 9:25 AM) Reply
Hmm.. yeah Anne hers stick out too. Do you think it makes the top look homemade :-( I like the rest of the top because the fit is so great. I wonder if I can tweak the sleeves.
mm said... (7/8/03 2:36 AM) Reply
I have made this pattern and my sleeves stick out too. Lets look upon it as a design feature. I really like mine and it is great for a hot day. Yours looks lovely.
AnneM said... (7/7/03 9:59 PM) Reply
The sleeves do look fine, but if you look at the pattern picture her sleeves also stick out in the same way yours do.
SouthernStitch said... (7/7/03 7:06 PM) Reply
Pink looks good on you. I like the sleeves too!
jlg said... (7/7/03 5:01 PM) Reply
I think the sleeves look fine also. Very nice shirt.
Teri said... (7/7/03 4:29 PM) Reply
What a cute shirt. I think the sleeves look fine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used Girl\'s Gathered Skirt

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details