SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8665 

4 more reviews
Viewed 3039 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
Friend of PR

About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 407 (patterns: 300)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 331 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/03 1:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FreyaStark said... (7/30/12 2:54 AM) Reply
Still a useful review after all these years! A cute top, too. I've just bought it on eBay.
Jennifer shaw said... (4/20/04 11:29 PM) Reply
Neefer recommended this pattern to me, as a flattering design. Thanks for the tips on the collar and the hem. I agree- the collar is a bit different in construction than what I am used to making.
AnneM said... (7/8/03 7:18 PM) Reply
I've seen RTW with sleeves that are the same way, so I don't think it makes the top look homemade.
Deepika said... (7/8/03 9:25 AM) Reply
Hmm.. yeah Anne hers stick out too. Do you think it makes the top look homemade :-( I like the rest of the top because the fit is so great. I wonder if I can tweak the sleeves.
mm said... (7/8/03 2:36 AM) Reply
I have made this pattern and my sleeves stick out too. Lets look upon it as a design feature. I really like mine and it is great for a hot day. Yours looks lovely.
AnneM said... (7/7/03 9:59 PM) Reply
The sleeves do look fine, but if you look at the pattern picture her sleeves also stick out in the same way yours do.
SouthernStitch said... (7/7/03 7:06 PM) Reply
Pink looks good on you. I like the sleeves too!
jlg said... (7/7/03 5:01 PM) Reply
I think the sleeves look fine also. Very nice shirt.
Teri said... (7/7/03 4:29 PM) Reply
What a cute shirt. I think the sleeves look fine.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-117

by: Skaapie

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details