SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8665 

4 more reviews
Viewed 3024 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/03 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
What a cute shirt. I think the sleeves look fine.
7/7/03 4:29 PM
jlg said...
I think the sleeves look fine also. Very nice shirt.
7/7/03 5:01 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Pink looks good on you. I like the sleeves too!
7/7/03 7:06 PM
AnneM said...
The sleeves do look fine, but if you look at the pattern picture her sleeves also stick out in the same way yours do.
7/7/03 9:59 PM
mm said...
I have made this pattern and my sleeves stick out too. Lets look upon it as a design feature. I really like mine and it is great for a hot day. Yours looks lovely.
7/8/03 2:36 AM
Deepika said...
Hmm.. yeah Anne hers stick out too. Do you think it makes the top look homemade :-( I like the rest of the top because the fit is so great. I wonder if I can tweak the sleeves.
7/8/03 9:25 AM
AnneM said...
I've seen RTW with sleeves that are the same way, so I don't think it makes the top look homemade.
7/8/03 7:18 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Neefer recommended this pattern to me, as a flattering design. Thanks for the tips on the collar and the hem. I agree- the collar is a bit different in construction than what I am used to making.
4/20/04 11:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
Still a useful review after all these years! A cute top, too. I've just bought it on eBay.
7/30/12 2:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now