SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Project Runway Girls Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:41 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said... (6/19/08 10:55 PM) Reply
Great idea about the pellon - I love pouf, but not itchy netting for little girls. I can't wait to try this pattern for my DD.
LaShan said... (6/19/08 9:37 AM) Reply
Adorable! I love the lacing!
slanden99 said... (6/19/08 0:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Wow!
Heatherrique said... (6/18/08 11:33 PM) Reply
Connie, what a sweet bonus in an already a darling ensemble! Perfect for those sunny days!
Kbenco said... (6/18/08 7:33 AM) Reply
This is so pretty. I like your use of interfacing for the hem band to give more pouff, I am stealing that idea! Your trim and fabric is gorgeous, and with your button holes on the straps, Ava may get 2 seasons out of the dress, extra clever.
Sew Confused said... (6/16/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Too cute! I think this dress may be in my DGD's future as well.
Heatherrique said... (6/16/08 1:42 PM) Reply
Connie, this dress is so delightful, refreshing, and beautiful! I'm certain Ava will adore this! Please post pictures of her wearing it! It's such a coincidence that somebody I know chose this from a catalogue and wants me to make it for her! Thanks for your enjoyable, helpful and timely review!
patti r said... (6/16/08 1:20 PM) Reply
Your color choices and accents added to the Awesome Job you did!!!
Annette1 said... (6/16/08 0:13 AM) Reply
ULTRA cute, especially the POUF. :o) Your ribbon and lace add the perfect extra touch.
Meggie LuLu said... (6/15/08 9:08 PM) Reply
AWWW!!! That is SEW ADORABLE!!!! I just love it (not just because it's my favorite color). I just LOVE your color combo, it's just perfect!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2178

photo
by: e84lt

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details