SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Project Runway Girls Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:41 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
AWWW!!! That is SEW ADORABLE!!!! I just love it (not just because it's my favorite color). I just LOVE your color combo, it's just perfect!!!
6/15/08 9:08 PM
Annette1 said...
ULTRA cute, especially the POUF. :o) Your ribbon and lace add the perfect extra touch.
6/16/08 0:13 AM
patti r said...
Your color choices and accents added to the Awesome Job you did!!!
6/16/08 1:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, this dress is so delightful, refreshing, and beautiful! I'm certain Ava will adore this! Please post pictures of her wearing it! It's such a coincidence that somebody I know chose this from a catalogue and wants me to make it for her! Thanks for your enjoyable, helpful and timely review!
6/16/08 1:42 PM
Sew Confused said...
Too cute! I think this dress may be in my DGD's future as well.
6/16/08 7:10 PM
Kbenco said...
This is so pretty. I like your use of interfacing for the hem band to give more pouff, I am stealing that idea! Your trim and fabric is gorgeous, and with your button holes on the straps, Ava may get 2 seasons out of the dress, extra clever.
6/18/08 7:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, what a sweet bonus in an already a darling ensemble! Perfect for those sunny days!
6/18/08 11:33 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress! Wow!
6/19/08 0:18 AM
LaShan said...
Adorable! I love the lacing!
6/19/08 9:37 AM
Sandi S said...
Great idea about the pellon - I love pouf, but not itchy netting for little girls. I can't wait to try this pattern for my DD.
6/19/08 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s Pencil Skirt

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now