SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Project Runway Girls Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:41 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 10:44 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
Great idea about the pellon - I love pouf, but not itchy netting for little girls. I can't wait to try this pattern for my DD.
6/19/08 10:55 PM
LaShan said...
Adorable! I love the lacing!
6/19/08 9:37 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress! Wow!
6/19/08 0:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, what a sweet bonus in an already a darling ensemble! Perfect for those sunny days!
6/18/08 11:33 PM
Kbenco said...
This is so pretty. I like your use of interfacing for the hem band to give more pouff, I am stealing that idea! Your trim and fabric is gorgeous, and with your button holes on the straps, Ava may get 2 seasons out of the dress, extra clever.
6/18/08 7:33 AM
Sew Confused said...
Too cute! I think this dress may be in my DGD's future as well.
6/16/08 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, this dress is so delightful, refreshing, and beautiful! I'm certain Ava will adore this! Please post pictures of her wearing it! It's such a coincidence that somebody I know chose this from a catalogue and wants me to make it for her! Thanks for your enjoyable, helpful and timely review!
6/16/08 1:42 PM
patti r said...
Your color choices and accents added to the Awesome Job you did!!!
6/16/08 1:20 PM
Annette1 said...
ULTRA cute, especially the POUF. :o) Your ribbon and lace add the perfect extra touch.
6/16/08 0:13 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
AWWW!!! That is SEW ADORABLE!!!! I just love it (not just because it's my favorite color). I just LOVE your color combo, it's just perfect!!!
6/15/08 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review