SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-134 (Princess Dress)

Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 9:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
This is a great dress. The fit is very good. Bravo !
6/15/08 10:37 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
lovely dress and I love the fabric. Your jacket will look great with it!
6/15/08 11:23 PM
goldesdottar said...
The fit looks good, and i'd like to see it w/ the jacket - but i can imagine it too, and think it would indeed be a good work outfit.
6/16/08 0:23 AM
Elaray said...
Two days ago, I decided to make this dress. I won't actually get to it until later in the summer, but your review and the information on your blog are very timely. Thanks for both.
6/16/08 6:12 AM
merry-one said...
Nicely fitted. This will make a great work outfit with the jacket and a nice go out dress without. My favorite kind!
6/16/08 5:25 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty dress. If you want to add godets but balance top and bottom, you could try something like piping the empire seam and neckline so there is a feature at the top to balance the godets at the bottom. But, really, the dress is great as is. I have this one on my very long to-do list too. Maybe one of these days ...
6/16/08 5:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the dress, and I really like Debbie's idea.
6/17/08 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8408

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now