SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-134 (Princess Dress)

Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
Friend of PR

About mltstarstar
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 9:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sherril Miller said... (6/17/08 0:37 AM) Reply
I like the dress, and I really like Debbie's idea.
Debbie Cook said... (6/16/08 5:57 PM) Reply
Pretty dress. If you want to add godets but balance top and bottom, you could try something like piping the empire seam and neckline so there is a feature at the top to balance the godets at the bottom. But, really, the dress is great as is. I have this one on my very long to-do list too. Maybe one of these days ...
merry-one said... (6/16/08 5:25 PM) Reply
Nicely fitted. This will make a great work outfit with the jacket and a nice go out dress without. My favorite kind!
Elaray said... (6/16/08 6:12 AM) Reply
Two days ago, I decided to make this dress. I won't actually get to it until later in the summer, but your review and the information on your blog are very timely. Thanks for both.
goldesdottar said... (6/16/08 0:23 AM) Reply
The fit looks good, and i'd like to see it w/ the jacket - but i can imagine it too, and think it would indeed be a good work outfit.
CurlyCrafter said... (6/15/08 11:23 PM) Reply
lovely dress and I love the fabric. Your jacket will look great with it!
Mahler said... (6/15/08 10:37 PM) Reply
This is a great dress. The fit is very good. Bravo !
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V1174

by: emilyszabo

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details