SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 (Men Shirts)

23 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/08 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
Hi Evey! what a refreshing review. I too really enjoy making mens shirts for the same reasons that you stated. Your DH's shirt turned out terrific! Now you've got me wanting to sew one or two for my DH. Thanks for the motivation girlfriend. ~Connie
6/28/08 0:40 AM
Elona said...
This is indeed a very handsome shirt with good, body-aware lines. I'm always looking for shirts a little more dressed up than my dh's favorite Hawaiians, and this looks like an excellent candidate.
6/28/08 2:47 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great shirt! I don't remember seeing this pattern in KS. I have another one that is nice but no collar stand. I just finished one for DH. I would agree with sewing men's clothing- it just doesn't seem stressful. But I actually did do some altering on this last shirt for a broad back and shoulders. I also agree about 'plaid'. I find it VERY difficult to find material that DH will approve of. Great review and great shirt. As always, FUN!
6/28/08 5:47 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! You did such a NICE job!!! The stripes are matched beautifully!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
6/28/08 11:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a delightful shirt for your lucky guy! I like the look of this shirt: slightly retro, better alternative than shirts with pineapples, pin-up girls, fast cars and very flattering! You did a superb job and inspired me to sew for more for the guys in my family!
6/28/08 11:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, that is a great men's shirt! I feel your pain on the men's shirting fabric. When I was in LA, we found a few nice, masculine shirtings at F&S fabrics, but that's been the only place that I've seen more than one or two at a time...
6/28/08 12:13 PM
FloraNature said...
Excellent! Your husband looks very smart.
6/28/08 12:42 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice shirt. Looks great on your DH.
6/28/08 11:04 PM
Jane S said...
Eve, your review and several prior ones are truly inspiring me to make this the year that I sew some nice casual shirts for my husband also. this looks so nice, and you're right, they encourage and cheer on our sewing fun so they should benefit along the way.
6/29/08 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now