SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-03: short sleeve (Short-sleeved T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 11:29 AM
Last Updated:6/17/08 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Good job on the alterations. I think rotating a dart out of the armhole did wonders for the fit.
6/17/08 12:08 PM
pterion said...
I'm jealous of all your nice new shirts! They all look terrific and the fit you achieved with all your tweaks really paid off.
6/17/08 12:30 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful review and great results! Thanks for sharing!
6/17/08 2:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely great tees. I love that you have two identicals; I do that all the time, too. Tracing is my most hated task; can't believe you had to trace twice - but it was certainly worth it, as you now have a bevy of well fitting, pretty tops. Lovely, Lily
6/17/08 2:24 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for writing all of your alterations out. I read it ALL and now I'm going to re-visit this tee pattern and see if I can get it to work for me!
6/17/08 2:25 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! I really enjoy making garment after garment by the same pattern and watching each one get better--well that usually happens.
6/17/08 2:34 PM
bananaoil said...
Not mind numbing at all! I appreciate your taking time to explain what you did. Now you have a nice t-shirt wardrobe. Next time you see some yardage you like, it'll probably take 15 minutes to run up a shirt. Thanks.
6/17/08 2:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Great review - I like reading all the fitting details.
6/17/08 2:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tees and good review. It was good to see how you improved the fit with each version.
6/17/08 7:16 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Amazing review! Thanks for the Debbie Cook link as well. I know I'll be using that a lot! The difference in fit between the two purple tops is really great, thanks for showing that.
6/18/08 10:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the in depth review on this pattern. I love the Ottobre tops and have made several. I need to make them a bit more full just for wearing eases now. Sigh. :) This is a pattern you can make over and over for years and not be out of "style!"
6/18/08 5:20 PM
Diana M said...
Great review -- I thought the first one was pretty good, but your final one is "made for you." Perfect!
1/5/09 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
New Look 6123

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now