Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-03: short sleeve (Short-sleeved T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 401 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 11:29 AM
Last Updated:6/17/08 11:33 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Good job on the alterations. I think rotating a dart out of the armhole did wonders for the fit.
6/17/08 12:08 PM
pterion said...
I'm jealous of all your nice new shirts! They all look terrific and the fit you achieved with all your tweaks really paid off.
6/17/08 12:30 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful review and great results! Thanks for sharing!
6/17/08 2:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely great tees. I love that you have two identicals; I do that all the time, too. Tracing is my most hated task; can't believe you had to trace twice - but it was certainly worth it, as you now have a bevy of well fitting, pretty tops. Lovely, Lily
6/17/08 2:24 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for writing all of your alterations out. I read it ALL and now I'm going to re-visit this tee pattern and see if I can get it to work for me!
6/17/08 2:25 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! I really enjoy making garment after garment by the same pattern and watching each one get better--well that usually happens.
6/17/08 2:34 PM
bananaoil said...
Not mind numbing at all! I appreciate your taking time to explain what you did. Now you have a nice t-shirt wardrobe. Next time you see some yardage you like, it'll probably take 15 minutes to run up a shirt. Thanks.
6/17/08 2:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Great review - I like reading all the fitting details.
6/17/08 2:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tees and good review. It was good to see how you improved the fit with each version.
6/17/08 7:16 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Amazing review! Thanks for the Debbie Cook link as well. I know I'll be using that a lot! The difference in fit between the two purple tops is really great, thanks for showing that.
6/18/08 10:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the in depth review on this pattern. I love the Ottobre tops and have made several. I need to make them a bit more full just for wearing eases now. Sigh. :) This is a pattern you can make over and over for years and not be out of "style!"
6/18/08 5:20 PM
Diana M said...
Great review -- I thought the first one was pretty good, but your final one is "made for you." Perfect!
1/5/09 11:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by heathergwo on 5/25/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4787
photo
Review by Geri Lynn on 11/20/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us