Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8499 (Marci Tilton wearable art pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 915 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 2:23 PM
Last Updated:8/28/08 1:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I enjoyed your review!! We're having that same kind of "melting" weather. I think I'll try these for weekend wear.
6/17/08 2:44 PM
MaryBeth said...
Whoa! That back view would have stopped me in my tracks! Good on you to keep on sewing as these turned out to be very handy for gardening and hauling and doing the things a real woman does. Thanks for your version & review.
6/17/08 4:30 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking pants - the topstitching adds nice detail.
6/17/08 4:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great minds think alike! I just made the same pants in a lightweight denim that looks just like your fabric. They are cool and comfy, and I agree about the pockets -- they're wonderful.
6/17/08 5:23 PM
pterion said...
I just got this pattern because the style looks so loose and comfy. Yours turned out great! Thanks for the review.
6/17/08 6:50 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your daks look great.
6/18/08 6:27 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the view of the back!
6/18/08 8:01 AM
Rustybobn said...
I really like those. Thanks for the clear view of the back.
6/18/08 12:20 PM
Athene said...
These look so comfortable. Thank you for the review.
6/18/08 1:45 PM
Mufffet said...
These look so great for summer! So comfortable! I love the white thread throughout!
6/18/08 5:13 PM
blue mooney said...
I bought this pattern and am glad to see your review! They do look cool. Thanks for the heads-up; I will pay some attention to the back...not that yours look bad. Loose= cool.
6/18/08 6:02 PM
Noile said...
". . . forced the Vogue pattern into submission" Fabulous! I love your review -- I'm just making my third pair of these pants, and love them, but they truly are not sized for humans!
6/27/08 8:16 PM
tenaya said...
Thank you for your fabulous and extremely helpful review! I think I'll have to force this pattern into submission as well!
8/27/08 10:49 PM
bananaoil said...
Blue Mooney! My first hearty chuckle of the day (and golly, it's almost one o clock!) Thanks!
8/28/08 12:55 PM
cecelia said...
These look so comfortable. Please keep on beating your patterns into submission! Nice job.
8/28/08 4:01 PM
Plantwizard said...
As a hard core gardener I'd like the know just how deep those pockets are. Can you stuff a trowel in them? My garden gear gets serious use. Jan, who gardens a half acre lot.
8/28/08 4:27 PM
j222b said...
Enjoyed this review! I'm going to read your other reviews now!!
8/28/08 5:42 PM
j222b said...
Enjoyed this review! I'm going to read your other reviews now!!
8/28/08 5:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'll tell you one thing for sure, you look much better in the droopy-drawers look than I do. In fact, I think you look GREAT in these pants, front AND back. The back almost looks like a skirt, you know? They're quite flattering on you! Now that I know the L shape crotch curve = flat rear, I don't guess I'll have to be doing any L shape crotch curves. :o) GREAT REVIEW!
8/29/08 1:07 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the updated comment - isn't it nice when you figure something out? BTW - I think they look pretty good on you, even as is!
8/29/08 11:10 AM
TracyB said...
I enjoyed so much this very entertaining and very educational review. The quick access to the photos made clear each point you made. Now, where can I find more bananaoil reviews
11/7/08 10:39 PM
mmemagpie said...
Thank you for the detailed info on shaping the back side and how patterns differ in this area. I think your pants look great and think they should be worn for more than gardening!
12/16/08 4:30 PM
jso4fun said...
These look great!
2/1/09 10:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us