SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marci Tilton wearable art pant)

32 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 2:23 PM
Last Updated:8/28/08 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jso4fun said...
These look great!
2/1/09 10:42 PM
mmemagpie said...
Thank you for the detailed info on shaping the back side and how patterns differ in this area. I think your pants look great and think they should be worn for more than gardening!
12/16/08 4:30 PM
TracyB said...
I enjoyed so much this very entertaining and very educational review. The quick access to the photos made clear each point you made. Now, where can I find more bananaoil reviews
11/7/08 10:39 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the updated comment - isn't it nice when you figure something out? BTW - I think they look pretty good on you, even as is!
8/29/08 11:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'll tell you one thing for sure, you look much better in the droopy-drawers look than I do. In fact, I think you look GREAT in these pants, front AND back. The back almost looks like a skirt, you know? They're quite flattering on you! Now that I know the L shape crotch curve = flat rear, I don't guess I'll have to be doing any L shape crotch curves. :o) GREAT REVIEW!
8/29/08 1:07 AM
j222b said...
Enjoyed this review! I'm going to read your other reviews now!!
8/28/08 5:42 PM
j222b said...
Enjoyed this review! I'm going to read your other reviews now!!
8/28/08 5:42 PM
Plantwizard said...
As a hard core gardener I'd like the know just how deep those pockets are. Can you stuff a trowel in them? My garden gear gets serious use. Jan, who gardens a half acre lot.
8/28/08 4:27 PM
cecelia said...
These look so comfortable. Please keep on beating your patterns into submission! Nice job.
8/28/08 4:01 PM
bananaoil said...
Blue Mooney! My first hearty chuckle of the day (and golly, it's almost one o clock!) Thanks!
8/28/08 12:55 PM
tenaya said...
Thank you for your fabulous and extremely helpful review! I think I'll have to force this pattern into submission as well!
8/27/08 10:49 PM
Noile said...
". . . forced the Vogue pattern into submission" Fabulous! I love your review -- I'm just making my third pair of these pants, and love them, but they truly are not sized for humans!
6/27/08 8:16 PM
blue mooney said...
I bought this pattern and am glad to see your review! They do look cool. Thanks for the heads-up; I will pay some attention to the back...not that yours look bad. Loose= cool.
6/18/08 6:02 PM
Mufffet said...
These look so great for summer! So comfortable! I love the white thread throughout!
6/18/08 5:13 PM
Athene said...
These look so comfortable. Thank you for the review.
6/18/08 1:45 PM
Rustybobn said...
I really like those. Thanks for the clear view of the back.
6/18/08 12:20 PM
donna mel said...
thanks for the view of the back!
6/18/08 8:01 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your daks look great.
6/18/08 6:27 AM
pterion said...
I just got this pattern because the style looks so loose and comfy. Yours turned out great! Thanks for the review.
6/17/08 6:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great minds think alike! I just made the same pants in a lightweight denim that looks just like your fabric. They are cool and comfy, and I agree about the pockets -- they're wonderful.
6/17/08 5:23 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking pants - the topstitching adds nice detail.
6/17/08 4:43 PM
MaryBeth said...
Whoa! That back view would have stopped me in my tracks! Good on you to keep on sewing as these turned out to be very handy for gardening and hauling and doing the things a real woman does. Thanks for your version & review.
6/17/08 4:30 PM
Peggy L said...
I enjoyed your review!! We're having that same kind of "melting" weather. I think I'll try these for weekend wear.
6/17/08 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now