SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:gatorgirl4325
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gatorgirl4325star
Member since: 1/19/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 4:22 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 11:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ukmuminusa said... (1/16/12 9:54 PM) Reply
Very cute, I agree with all your changes that you would make with this purse the next time you make it, especially adding some sort of snap closure.
RobinMCPA said... (5/25/10 3:20 PM) Reply
I love that bag - it's great that it stands up on its own too. I hadn't seen this pattern before either!
Baja Susana said... (2/27/09 12:13 PM) Reply
Instant gratification...I Like it! and that is why I make so many bags! I love your lining. It must be fun to open it! Nice work.
sewtime said... (7/9/08 5:56 PM) Reply
I have been wanting to make this bag, now I will and I will try some of you suggestions. Cute bag!
callmeRuth said... (6/20/08 9:33 PM) Reply
Don't you just love it!!!
Sewingmi said... (6/19/08 5:16 PM) Reply
That is a neat looking purse! Now I want one of those too!
Karen6790 said... (6/18/08 4:55 PM) Reply
This bag is definitely on my list. I always like AB bags - her instructions are great. Love your color choices.
LaShan said... (6/18/08 12:40 PM) Reply
KEWT! Nice bag...not too small....not too large! Your fabrics are nice as well...god job!
ColorMeHome said... (6/18/08 9:16 AM) Reply
Super cute bag! I just bought the pattern and am going to make it this weekend. Thanks for the review.
AnneMarie60 said... (6/17/08 4:54 PM) Reply
I love all the fabrics you chose. If you could get your photo to show up in the review gallery, then more members would likely see your great project.
Meggie LuLu said... (6/17/08 4:37 PM) Reply
That is such a CUTE purse!!! I LOVE your color combo!!! You did an excellent job!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review