SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6009 (JJ Blouse)

21 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/18/08 11:57 AM
Last Updated:6/19/08 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
photo?
6/19/08 7:40 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Congrats on your first two reviews! I think you did a great job - especially since you are listed as a beginner. Cute top and shorts on the other review!
6/19/08 3:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse! Very well-written, helpful review. I love that you included so many details to help other beginners.
6/19/08 5:00 PM
nellc said...
This is very nice, I like the styling details you have added with the piping and button spacing.
6/19/08 5:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute!
6/19/08 6:47 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice blouse. You did a great job.
6/19/08 9:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
wow, I'm impressed you sewed this as a beginner. The directions on this were absolutely APPALLING and as a more advanced sewer, I just discarded them altogether. Your blouse is beautiful and you should be very proud!
6/20/08 7:13 AM
tashainflorence said...
The piping is great. It just makes the top pop! Nice work.
6/20/08 8:22 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! Your touches of the yellow binding and the white double buttons are perfect!
6/23/08 5:10 PM
kellymailinglist said...
I'm amazed at the changes you made--great details on this project. I'm especially impressed with the way you changed up the buttons... I just did my first buttons and even using the pattern I thought it was challenging to get them all lined up just right. Great job!
6/28/08 10:17 AM
misscoleen said...
Nice looking top. I'm impressed with you being able to jump in and make such creative alterations to the pattern :)
6/28/08 7:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse. I love your added piping and pockets. It's nice that you thought beyond the pattern and made this your own.
7/2/08 6:50 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top. I like your piping, & it seem more flexible than the ruffles of the pattern.
7/5/08 6:17 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty and dainty looking top.
7/6/08 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: fisheggs

Review