SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

123 more reviews
Viewed 1725 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/19/08 11:40 AM
Last Updated:6/19/08 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
I like your version - the sleeves look very up to date! Also, I enjoyed looking at your custom wardrobe for Paris - tres chic!
6/19/08 12:06 PM
KrystalL said...
Very pretty dress! I really like the red fabric!
6/19/08 12:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/19/08 12:42 PM
cindy-lou said...
LOVE the dress. Love even more the idea of you strolling the Rodin museum in Paris wearing it. Straight out of 'Devil Wears Prada!' You go, girl. :)
6/19/08 12:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress! I looked at the pics of your entire wardrobe and, WOW WOW WOW!!!
6/19/08 12:59 PM
Leora said...
Your sleeves add a romantic flair. Pretty dress.
6/19/08 1:05 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice, and I love the fabric, looks great on you! If you think the front pleats 'pooch out', you could just topstitch them and it would really help.
6/19/08 1:40 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress, I really like the flutter sleeves
6/19/08 1:45 PM
loohoo44 said...
I love your sleeves! Great job, it looks lovely on you.
6/19/08 1:56 PM
LindsayT said...
This looks great on you. Perfect timing as I am looking for a wrap dress pattern.
6/19/08 3:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! I leave for Paris on 6-27. Unfortunately, I won't have a stylish wardrobe to wear like you had.
6/19/08 3:39 PM
margibats said...
Your choice of fabrics and patterns always inspire me. Thank you for sharing.
6/19/08 7:06 PM
mastdenman said...
Love the whole wardrobe.
6/19/08 9:55 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty dress. I wondered where you got your flutter sleeves, thanks for sharing.
6/19/08 10:16 PM
Dee2 said...
Wonderful dress! The hat is perfect for this outfit. I think I like your sleeves better than the ones on the pattern.
6/19/08 10:44 PM
Mahler said...
Very pretty ! I love the colour on you !
6/19/08 11:08 PM
Margie T said...
A very pretty dress. I love what you did with the sleeves
6/20/08 2:22 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful dress and I love the sleeves.
6/20/08 3:42 AM
donna mel said...
this dress looks great on you. LOVE the fabric. thanks for the review... very informative.
6/20/08 7:43 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you truly made this pattern yours! So pretty and romantic, perfect for Paris in the spring. oooh la la.
6/20/08 8:56 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Only 4.5 hours to make? I need to get crackin' on this. Super cute dress.
6/20/08 1:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Comment Jean, Pierre, Christophe et les autres garcons? They could not help but admire une fille qui est tres jolie est chic! I'm certain that you turned a lot of heads in Paris! I adore your delightful dress with these flutter sleeves!
6/20/08 2:48 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Thanks Nicegirl, for another great review. I particularly like that you put a single link for all the photos.
6/20/08 2:52 PM
Tez said...
Great dress. The sleeves are so cute!
6/21/08 10:16 AM
Debra H said...
Who says a redhead can't wear red?? You look great. Excellent sewing as well.
6/24/08 11:13 PM
caleigha said...
I just love this dress - the fabric is beyond gorgeous. Great job!
6/29/08 10:53 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
Nice Girl, Way cool dress. Great fit and the fabric lays perfect. Nice job on construction, too.
7/17/08 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns V2899

photo
by: Dibs Maxwe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now