SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1016 (Riviera Hello, Sailor! Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1410 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/08 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
What an absolutely exquisite pair of sailor pants! Just love it! Great job!
6/19/08 11:35 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I concur with Em's Summer!
6/20/08 0:24 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous pants! I'm so glad to see these made up and happy to see how nice they've sewn up. Good to hear that Trudy helped you get past the issues with the flap instructions!
6/20/08 0:33 AM
Annette1 said...
This has got to be my FAVORITE pants pattern I've seen for a LONG time (and I hadn't seen it until your review.) I love EVERY SINGLE THING about it: the fit, the flare, the waistband, the dark denim, the light topstiching and, of course, all the sailor detailing. You look GREAT in them. How you ever figured out that front flap, I'll never know, but boy does it look nice now that it's all said and done, inside and out.
6/20/08 0:55 AM
Aunt Gail said...
I love the just the right amount FLARE of the legs of these pants. What a nice write up.
6/20/08 3:07 AM
MareeAlison said...
These look fantastic. What a great job you've done on a complex pattern. Thanks for the review.
6/20/08 3:18 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Wow! Great pants! I like all the detail.
6/20/08 5:40 AM
Lori V said...
I really like these, the fit and style are incredible. Great job.
6/20/08 5:55 AM
Kbenco said...
Your work is impeccable as always. I would never have worked out those flap instructions, but I am glad you persevered, your pants look great.
6/20/08 6:11 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Erica, Marc Jacobs should be jealous. These are fabulous pants and you did your usual impeccable job on them. I did enjoy the fact that PR home page truncated the pattern name to "Riviera Hell". Given the problem with the front flap, it's probably prophetic. The results, however, are closer to heaven.
6/20/08 6:40 AM
Sic said...
Oh, I just love these! Impeccable styling yet again!
6/20/08 7:29 AM
SewingBetty said...
Awesome pants and so now. A great job Erica, I now have to get this pattern!
6/20/08 7:48 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous pants, very RTW. Look at all those contrast buttonholes! Great review. Sue
6/20/08 8:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! You did such a NICE job!!!! They look like RTW!!!
6/20/08 8:46 AM
Mahler said...
Perfect and so distinctive...
6/20/08 9:05 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, Erica your projects are always fantastic and this is another special one. You look wonderful and the pants look just as good. Bravo!
6/20/08 9:06 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful! The fit and style looks wonderful on you. Great job!
6/20/08 9:15 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic, Erica!
6/20/08 9:16 AM
meli88a said...
These sailor pants are great - you did a great job working this pattern and the results make your legs look miles long!
6/20/08 9:25 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This are extraordinary pants. I wouldn't ever thought of making them.
6/20/08 9:41 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks wonderful on you! Great details.
6/20/08 9:46 AM
Nancy K said...

6/20/08 9:46 AM
Perfect Fit said...
Erica, you consistantly write great reviews with fantastic photos! Inspiring. Thanks
6/20/08 9:53 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Great pants and awesome job! Looks great on you.
6/20/08 10:13 AM
amy in mpls said...
I have been wondering about these pants, and they look fantastic on you! Its really helpful that you posted the photos of the inside too. Very nice!
6/20/08 10:38 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Erica, as always, you have shelled out another great garment. These pants are awesome. I might go out and get the pattern. Just to add, you are an awesome seamstress.
6/20/08 11:40 AM
tatterbat said...
Amazing fit!
6/20/08 11:42 AM
Lynnelle said...
Nice pants. Great job.
6/20/08 11:59 AM
VtMartha said...
Wow! Are you HP's fit model?!
6/20/08 12:00 PM
carolynw said...
Top notch to die for pants!!
6/20/08 1:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
Amazing fit, beautiful details as usual for you. I would have lost heart at that many buttonholes, but obviously this pattern is worth the work. Can't wait to see the wool crepe winter version.
6/20/08 4:36 PM
Speech girl said...
Great pants!
6/20/08 5:03 PM
Vonnevo said...
WONDERFUL ! ! ! ! ! !
6/20/08 5:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are HOT pants!!!
6/20/08 6:30 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ohhhhh, I thought I was going to be able to resist buying this pattern! Not now that I've seen them made up. They look wonderful on you. Ohhhh yes!
6/20/08 11:10 PM
Dei said...
These are absolutely TDF. I love the detailing and you look fantastic.
6/21/08 6:07 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fab pants and great details.
6/21/08 8:36 AM
MagpieJen said...
I adore these! Wonderful! Thanks for pointing me to this pattern!
6/21/08 12:18 PM
anncie1 said...
Go on with your bad self!!!
6/22/08 7:08 PM
Spring said...
You sold me! I have to get this pattern. You did a great job!
8/26/08 10:30 AM
pammieh said...
wow! I just bought this pattern based on your review - Thanks!! They look great on you!
11/8/09 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
No Pattern Used knit dress

photo
by: ChrisS

Review