Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Revisions: 115 (The Capitola Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 494 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 6:12 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 6:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
All I can say is that you're amazing. I eagerly await each of your new reviews, and they come so often. You are a prolific sewist and I keep a file of all your fitting tips. Thanks again.
6/20/08 7:35 PM
Kbenco said...
I think you're amazing too. I make so many alterations to pants that I never would have considered attempting a one seam pair, but I think you just changed my mind - this all makes perfect sense, and your pants look beautifully swishy. Thank you for this very helpful review.
6/20/08 9:55 PM
chacha45 said...
I just read your story about Anna Ruth's red jacket and it ws just like my favorite sister sharing a sewing experience with me. You re a wonderful writer! Thanks for sharing.
6/20/08 10:28 PM
Karen8320 said...
Annette, these pants hang beautifully and I think they look great full length. I'm sure they give you the right amount of SWISH! Thanks, once again, for your very detailed account of everything you did to your pattern. It helps make things clearer for the rest of us. Happy swishing!
6/21/08 5:53 AM
Rustybobn said...
Fun-to-read review. I felt as if I was right there with you. Thanks for the photo of the pattern--that really helped me follow it.
6/21/08 7:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Most helpful review. I like the pant liner idea. Nice use of the gift certificate
6/21/08 7:50 AM
marjenann said...
Oh Annette! Great review as usual!! Keep those pants coming, the are fabulous. Super fit! Annette
6/21/08 8:27 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You're just toooo amazing!!! Great looking pants. I think I want to try this pattern if it's still available.
6/21/08 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Well you done it right again Annette - love the pants - but then you know I love loose fittign pants too.
6/21/08 9:45 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great review. I've been looking for a pattern like this. I guess I'll try it now. Thanks.
6/21/08 12:12 PM
Luckylibbet said...
GENIUS alteration! Saving this review off to favorites so I don't lose track of it. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! And, of course, you look STELLAR in them.
6/21/08 1:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! I adore the look of your pants, Annette! I have sewed only one pair of pants within the past 6 months because of fitting issues. Two piece pant pattern, huh? I'm going have to make one and hope they look as good as yours!
6/21/08 2:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us