SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg. 55 (Blouse with puffed sleeves)

Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 8:59 AM
Last Updated:6/21/08 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...
You did a really beautiful job on this. It's very inspiring to see such creativity!
10/1/08 7:10 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE your blouse, and I LOVE the hugely puffy sleeves. :o) I say, if you're going to puff, then PUFF, with no apologies! This looks great on you. I don't even know you, and yet I can just tell it suits your style perfectly. :o)
6/23/08 6:12 PM
meli88a said...
Those sleeves are so unique, and I love your use of applique!
6/22/08 12:36 PM
madhatter said...
thank you for your lovely comments! ^-^ @luckylibbet: the issue number is on the front cover in the upper right area, where the date is :)
6/22/08 5:14 AM
amy in mpls said...
SOOO Cute! I love the black with the applique fabric.
6/21/08 10:48 PM
ALY said...
Great job on this blouse! It was one of my favorites in that issue of Mrs. Stylebook.
6/21/08 10:12 PM
Birgitte said...
I like your version better- looks fantastic on you!
6/21/08 3:20 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow Wow Wow! I love this blouse. I didn't know about Mrs. Stylebook, but i am so gladI do now. Beautiful!
6/21/08 3:17 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very unique! Looks so good on you! As an aside question - how do you tell which issue of MSB one has? I picked one up at Kinokinuya in San Francisco but have no idea how one tells, aside from the year.
6/21/08 1:08 PM
DorothyK said...
Very interesting blouse. I think you did a great job. I like the applique and piping. It must have been fun making this.
6/21/08 11:33 AM
greenandlilac said...
I like the applique.
6/21/08 11:33 AM
Kay Y said...
I know how much work it is to start with the little bitty diagrams in MSB, no matter how precise, and come up with a finished garment. This one is stunning! Love the phrase "appliquéd where no appliqué should be" :)
6/21/08 10:58 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous! This blouse combines the best elements of couture style and artistic embellishment! Thanks so much for sharing your inspiring creation.
6/21/08 10:51 AM
SewingSusan said...
This is lovely. You did an amazing job. That applique is just incredible.
6/21/08 10:41 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!!! I LOVE that fabric!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!!
6/21/08 9:48 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Gorgeous applique and piping! This is something along the lines of what I was thinking I'd like to do, once I improve my skills. That curved portion must've been quite difficult to make so precise. It's adorable!
6/21/08 9:42 AM
phthooey said...
I've never heard of Mrs. Stylebook but I'd love to see it now that I've seen your blouse! Wonderful creation. I like how you have made this black blouse pop with the sleeves and the brightly colored applique!
6/21/08 9:22 AM
mastdenman said...
It's so cute. I'm glad to see a MSB pattern reviewed here.
6/21/08 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info