SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2797 (Figure skating dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 11:08 AM
Last Updated:6/21/08 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Awwww, what a cute outfit--and an adorable little girl!
6/21/08 11:22 AM
jennikatten said...
Your costume is so creative. I never would've thought of that. Good luck to your daughter.
6/21/08 11:24 AM
avancleve said...
This is adorable! How creative. As a figure skater myself, I have sewn many costumes. It is always such a pleasure when they turn out perfectly.
6/21/08 11:28 AM
cabinbaby said...
WOW!!! I love this outfit and your changes made it perfect! What a lucky daughter you have.
6/21/08 12:07 PM
sewbehind said...
I love action shots! Great job and our daughter looks pretty powerful on the ice.
6/21/08 12:11 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very creative! And you're right, it's so liberating. I had the same experience sewing skating costumes for my DD. And the joy spills over into all your other projects as well. Great job!
6/21/08 1:03 PM
Morisot said...
You did a fantastic job with the costume. It is perfect for your little skater. Bravo.
6/21/08 1:56 PM
Annette1 said...
It's a bird! It's a plane! No, it's WONDER WOMAN! Okay, maybe I got my superheros a little mixed up, but YOU'RE the real superhero here, designing this fabulous little costume for your lovely daughter! As soon as I clicked on the thumbnail, I thought, it's Wonder Woman! :o) There's no small measure of the love, time, thought and creativeness that you've put into this outfit, and I know your daughter appreciates it. This is a keepsake! I wish I'd saved the little skating skirts my mom made for me when I was little. Great review!
6/21/08 1:56 PM
Johsews said...
Oh we LOVE Wonder Woman in my family- my sister dressed as her for Halloween and we watched every episode. You did a beautiful job on the costume and I'm sure you'll be inspired to create more fun outfits. Congrats to you and your daughter!
6/21/08 2:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your little Wonder Woman looks so cute in her skating costume.
6/21/08 3:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great outfit!! How creative, professional looking and pretty!
6/21/08 6:38 PM
JEF said...
Thank you all for the kind comments. You've made my day! :)
6/21/08 9:20 PM
cindy-lou said...
Gotta agree with everyone before me-- what a FANTASTIC-looking skating costume, what a creative design, and what a wonderful mom for making it all happen! You should be very proud, and save this one for the next generation of skaters in your family. :)
6/21/08 10:21 PM
jhansby said...
Looks like mom is Wonderwoman!! So adorable...great job!!
6/22/08 0:06 AM
Peacock Chic said...
You did a wonderful job on that skating costume. I was singing the theme song the whole time. I just love her face in the picture!
6/22/08 0:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great outfit! I see many more skating costumes in your future.
6/22/08 1:42 AM
cindyann said...
Perfect! That looks so awesome. She is adorable.
6/22/08 10:46 AM
meli88a said...
this is awesome! And you daughter got to skate with Linda Carter?!
6/22/08 12:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Magical costume! Beautiful!
6/22/08 2:59 PM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic and fun!
6/22/08 10:38 PM
JEF said...
So sorry for the confusion - no, my daughter did not skate with Lynda Carter. The show was with Lynda Carter is what I meant :)
7/22/08 6:09 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! I know you posted this almost a year ago, and you'll probably never see my comment. I'm here BTW, via the one pattern contest. (you've done some awsome things for your dd, and more than likely saved yourself a TON of money!) Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that that is an awsome costume. I've made some pretty elaborate Halloween costumes, but none out of LYCRA - Yikes!!! Awesome, awesome job!
4/26/09 6:14 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
You did a terrific job with the modifications. I loved your explanations. Thanks! And the stars are PERFECT. What a terrific idea.
6/14/11 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: irem

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now