SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6621 (Misses Blouse)

11 more reviews
Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 3:03 PM
Last Updated:8/12/08 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
Very cute! I have this pattern and made a muslin with it. When I was finished with the muslin I tossed it aside. The fitting issues for the bust were my reason. I may take it back out and fiddle with it but I was not interested in doing so at the time. Your review and outcome make me want to visit this pattern again. Wonderful blouse- it looks really good on you!
6/22/08 3:21 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it!
6/22/08 3:57 PM
Katey said...
I also made this pattern and found it ran quite large. Next time I will go down one or two sizes. But the style is great as is your choice of fabric
6/22/08 4:51 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great blouse!
6/22/08 5:07 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty blouse! Thanks for the heads up about the various sizing issues, etc.
6/22/08 5:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow! You know, I think this is my favorite blouse yet on you. :o) I LOVE the front bands and the seaming detail in the front, all of which make it SO flattering. Man, I wish this one came in my size, but it wouldn't look like yours then anyway -- ha! This is AWESOME!
6/22/08 7:00 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I too love this shirt on you! You always find the cutest prints! I'm planning on making this again but will take up the neckline a bit. It's not as low as some things I've made but not appropriate at work for someone my height... when everyone else towers over me :~ Once again - great job! :)
6/22/08 7:05 PM
pterion said...
Your blouse looks very cute on you! Love the cheery fabric. Nice version of this pattern.
6/22/08 7:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
This top looks great! I love the fabric that you picked! It goes perfectly with that style! You did a stupendous job on this as you always do with everything you sew! Wonderful job!
6/22/08 10:20 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Wow I really like this style on you - the fitted style and v-neck is very flattering. I think the colour is lovely and fresh too.
6/23/08 0:58 AM
Karen8320 said...
I think this shirt looks really, really lovely on you - and most definitely flattering! The neckline certainly doesn't look too low in the photo, however only you know what is comfortable for you. You've done a very professional job on all of the details. Fabulous, as always!
6/23/08 10:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love that blouse on you - the color, the fit - everything is perfect!!
6/23/08 2:08 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great!! Thanks for the tips on the sizing too!
6/23/08 2:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice blouse. Very flattering. I've had this pattern for a couple years, but have yet to try it. May be I'll add it to my to do list-fall 2008.
6/23/08 5:58 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Oh, so very cute. Your fabric choice makes your top look so fresh and summery. I've noticed the BWOF also recommends sewing up the hem on shirts before attaching the front bands.
6/24/08 9:40 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful, Heather!
6/24/08 10:12 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it!
6/24/08 6:30 PM
Kbenco said...
I really like this blouse on you. I particularly like how you have placed the fabric with the darker sections in the middle.
6/24/08 6:45 PM
nicegirl said...
Another great top from you! I like the details on this one.
6/25/08 10:17 AM
Em's Summer said...
I LOVE numbers!!!! And that fabric makes this another really cute version of that top! As usual, GREAT JOB!!!
8/13/08 0:43 AM
EveS said...
Soooo, you gonna wear this to work? ;) Your kids must love you! This is a fabulous top and really quite a flattering shape for you! I've seen this fabric in the past and must admit that after yours and contrariwise's reviews, I'm a bit sad that I didn't get any. Great job...you did it justice!!!
8/13/08 1:37 AM
shesflipped said...
What a GREAT top from everyone's favorite Math Teacher! I truly hope you'll wear this on the first day of school! Also, loved 'Mathematicious'. What a hoot!
8/13/08 7:51 AM
sewtime said...
Cute blouse! Thank you for the great review!
8/13/08 8:00 AM
Marji said...
Your fit is fantastic. And what a fun print.
8/13/08 8:02 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Ooo, so cute and fun. I just love the fabric and I agree that this version fits very nicely.
8/13/08 9:09 AM
annie11 said...
How perfect this is for a math teacher! Love the fit of this pattern on you too. Off to see the video now!
8/13/08 9:33 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh, cute! The numbers fabric is perfect for you!
8/13/08 11:10 AM
kusine said...
Great job! Love the numbers fabric.
8/13/08 12:49 PM
Re Becca said...
Great fit!
8/13/08 3:16 PM
Catbird said...
This is such a flattering top for you -- it looks great!
8/13/08 7:57 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Just as cute the second time around.
8/13/08 11:45 PM
Athene said...
You look great in both blouses. I especially like the number version you made.
8/14/08 2:25 AM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, what an absolutely perfect print for you! It's such a talking point for adults and kids alike. Your students must be blown away, I'm sure, when you wear it. Whenever I think of Math and numbers, there is one song that pops into my mind before all others. I don't even have to think about it. It is just there. It's what I thought about as soon as I saw your top. It was an absolutely huge hit in Australia and New Zealand in 1981 by the Swingers. It's called Counting the Beat. Enjoy!
8/14/08 5:47 AM
Annette1 said...
WHAT could be more PERFECT for a math teacher? This just has "you" written all over it -- ha! Your kids are goign to love this top, too. Of course, it doesn't hurt matters that it fits you perfectly!
8/14/08 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5533

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review