SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8279 (Trouser/pant suit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
Great looking jacket and awesome fabric choice! Nice job!
6/22/08 6:50 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Smart looking jacket!
6/22/08 6:58 PM
Elona said...
I'm pleased to see a review of this nice looking pattern. The jacket is very handsome, indeed. BTW, the high-cut armhole is a Burda characteristic that Sandra Betzina has often commented on.
6/22/08 7:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love the fabric and the fitted style.
6/22/08 7:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely tailored jacket with a nice shape. I use my materials and notes from Shannon's speed tailoring class all the time, but I haven't tried adding a sleeve vent yet.
6/22/08 7:59 PM
Peggy said...
Wha a sharp looking jacket. You did an amazing job.
6/22/08 8:07 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
6/23/08 7:14 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!
6/23/08 8:17 AM
Karine said...
Very attractive jacket. It looks like it will fit really well.
6/23/08 8:54 AM
patrica said...
Fab. jacket. Looks perfect,you did a wonderful job.
6/23/08 9:26 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
gorgeous jacket! I would instantly be drawn to this at the store - so lovely!
6/23/08 12:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking jacket. I'm particularly fond of Burda jacket patterns for their fit. Your choice of fabric is so classy, to go with this classic style.
6/23/08 7:51 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a stunning jacket -- wow. Edited 1/18/10 to add: they've just released a petite version of this pantsuit -- Burda 7559.
12/7/08 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now