Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6674 (Multi-kini tops and bottoms) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 457 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Merry
photo
About Lisa Merrystar
IL USA
Member since: 5/25/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/08 5:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piffle said...
Bravo! i have yet to attempt swimwear. Congratulations. I especially like the top.
6/24/08 6:25 PM
patma said...
You look much better in it than the model!
6/24/08 6:29 PM
crazygrad said...
You do look better than the models! And you are BRAVE to wear a white swimsuit!
6/24/08 7:23 PM
MissCelie said...
A-dorable!
6/24/08 10:39 PM
nglalala said...
it looks great! the print is fabulous!
6/24/08 10:40 PM
chacha45 said...
Tummy fat? Oh, please. You look great. I see what you mean about the pulling and I hope someone has a solution. I don't think you need to go up a size though.
6/24/08 11:27 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is so cute! I love the centre ring (I get all my rings from the hardware store!) and that fabric is just TOO CUTE! I love it!
6/25/08 7:24 AM
merteuil said...
Well done! This is absolutely adorable!
6/25/08 7:52 AM
chacha45 said...
Tummy fat? Oh, please. You look great. I see what you mean about the pulling and I hope someone has a solution. I don't think you need to go up a size though.
6/25/08 8:26 AM
ChristineBR said...
I agree with Connie. If I looked like that in a bikini, I would wear it and not take it off til I hit 50! I love the little gatherings on the bottom.
6/25/08 8:49 AM
wvsher said...
Great job on a very cute bikini! Thanks for the review.
6/25/08 10:14 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Thank you for all of the nice comments!!
6/26/08 0:20 AM
YCAnn said...
Great swimsuit - and it looks fabulous on you. I agree with the other commenters--you look BETTER than the model :-) The bottoms do seem to have more coverage than many of the current ss patterns. I think I'll do e-baying to see if I can find this one.
7/28/08 8:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5646 Misses Tunic
photo
Review by Doobee64 on 1/9/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7189
photo
Review by Pyrose on 8/14/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6913 Pattern
Burda 6913 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us