SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6674 (Multi-kini tops and bottoms)

Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Merry
photo

 
 
About Lisa Merrystar
IL USA
Member since: 5/25/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/08 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piffle said...
Bravo! i have yet to attempt swimwear. Congratulations. I especially like the top.
6/24/08 6:25 PM
patma said...
You look much better in it than the model!
6/24/08 6:29 PM
crazygrad said...
You do look better than the models! And you are BRAVE to wear a white swimsuit!
6/24/08 7:23 PM
MissCelie said...
A-dorable!
6/24/08 10:39 PM
nglalala said...
it looks great! the print is fabulous!
6/24/08 10:40 PM
chacha45 said...
Tummy fat? Oh, please. You look great. I see what you mean about the pulling and I hope someone has a solution. I don't think you need to go up a size though.
6/24/08 11:27 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is so cute! I love the centre ring (I get all my rings from the hardware store!) and that fabric is just TOO CUTE! I love it!
6/25/08 7:24 AM
merteuil said...
Well done! This is absolutely adorable!
6/25/08 7:52 AM
chacha45 said...
Tummy fat? Oh, please. You look great. I see what you mean about the pulling and I hope someone has a solution. I don't think you need to go up a size though.
6/25/08 8:26 AM
ChristineBR said...
I agree with Connie. If I looked like that in a bikini, I would wear it and not take it off til I hit 50! I love the little gatherings on the bottom.
6/25/08 8:49 AM
wvsher said...
Great job on a very cute bikini! Thanks for the review.
6/25/08 10:14 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Thank you for all of the nice comments!!
6/26/08 0:20 AM
YCAnn said...
Great swimsuit - and it looks fabulous on you. I agree with the other commenters--you look BETTER than the model :-) The bottoms do seem to have more coverage than many of the current ss patterns. I think I'll do e-baying to see if I can find this one.
7/28/08 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now