SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-108 (Pleat-front skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tatterbat said...
Nice job, and a great save with adding the tucks to take up excess length. The tucks look integral to the design.
6/25/08 9:56 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Looks great - this is one of those BWOF patterns that is really hard to see how it will turn out so it's great to see yours in real life! The horizontal tucks are inspired!
6/25/08 9:56 AM
MissCelie said...
I am actually wearing that dress today! super cute!
6/25/08 10:14 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You have a lovely skirt - brilliant idea with the horizontal tucks!
6/25/08 10:33 AM
merteuil said...
So cute! Great idea to put white underlining under the eyelet pattern!
6/25/08 10:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Dashing skirt, Nicegirl! I need to start wearing skirts again! You inspired me to trace, cut and sew this one!
6/25/08 11:16 AM
Karen6790 said...
I wouldn't have given up that fabric, no way, no how. Love it with the white fabric underneath. That's a much cuter skirt than it looked in the magazine.
6/25/08 11:57 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE skirt!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/25/08 8:14 PM
donna mel said...
the hem solution with 3 tucks was a great one. my mom suggested this to me many (many) years ago to fix my (vogue) prom dress. it is simple with the added bonus of an interesting detail. thanks for reminding me!
6/26/08 6:45 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful skirt, tres chic...and what a scrumptious ice cream choice. You have all around good taste.
6/26/08 6:57 AM
LisaG said...
This is why I love Pattern Review....if it had been me, I would have been ripping out that waist binding and cursing myself the whole time. What an ingenious solution! You are so creative, Nice Girl. I love to read your reviews!
6/27/08 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review