SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9784 

18 more reviews
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
That's a sweet little dress! I love adding ruffles to the butt of little girl's bloomers. I'm sure this gift will be a hit.
6/27/08 1:56 AM
Kbenco said...
Another gorgeous dress. I really like the shirring on the sleeves and the ecru lace trim on the sleeves too. I agree with Sandi, ruffles on baby bloomers are very sweet. There is one lucky baby about!
6/27/08 6:32 AM
Lori V said...
Very sweet.
6/27/08 8:31 AM
ButtonFaith said...
I bet you had so much fun sewing this! It's absolutely adorable!
6/27/08 12:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
My first reaction was oooooooooh la laaaaaaaaaaaaa! The entire ensemble has that indescribable finesse, flair, and charm that is missing in a lot of RTW for little girls! I also adore the details! The lucky little girl who receives this will very delighted!
6/27/08 12:02 PM
HeyJane said...
Yours is definitely cuter than that pattern envelope by far. Love the shirring instead of elastic, I'll have to remember that one. Very timely info, friends of ours just had a baby this week. You have motivated me to make them something. That pinafore, too adorable ! This is a very special outfit.
6/27/08 12:16 PM
MagpieJen said...
You make the sweetest baby clothes!! And with such attention to detail and design!
6/28/08 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's m4769

photo
by: Alinka.thi...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now