SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2962 (Vintage Vogue)

16 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 9:42 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 9:42 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gerirex said...
Great job! Love the fabric :)
4/18/13 1:57 AM
ywililams said...
I made this dress in tafetta, and you are sooo right about the gathering. It was horrible, but in the end the dress came out great!
11/17/09 9:28 AM
sewbarbie said...
I was hoping to see this pattern made up, very pretty on you, the total look is wonderful.
11/22/08 4:09 PM
janella said...
I love the fabric and the styling of the dress looks great. I also love the buttons on the back... very glam.
8/4/08 3:27 AM
firsthays said...
I am cheered, I loved the look on the pattern cover...now I have no excuse to use up that bolt of organza I have! Thank-you
7/17/08 2:52 PM
DeniseF said...
Beautiful dress, great work.
7/12/08 8:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a stunning dress. It reminds me of something that Sophia Loren would have worn in a movie. Great job.
6/30/08 9:17 AM
mochalover said...
Great job and gorgeous dress.
6/29/08 11:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! The dress looks great!
6/29/08 10:45 PM
Birgitte said...
Absolutely spectacular. You couldn't possibly have picked a better fabric/style/fit/model/accessories combo. Runway-retro chic. Congratulations.
6/29/08 3:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress!
6/29/08 3:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful fit. It looks stunning, both front and back. The fabric print looks vintage too.
6/29/08 1:20 PM
SewingSusan said...
This ensemble, not just the dress but the entire package is just beautiful! To my eye, it's Grace Kelly through and through. I'm sure the compliments were non-stop! Where did you find that amazing fabric?
6/29/08 10:46 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, it's just fantastic! Your daughter look amazing.
6/29/08 10:16 AM
Kay Y said...
I love this! Great style for a grad dress and of course, it fits her beautifully.
6/29/08 9:24 AM
phthooey said...
Love it! Your daughter has already internalized at such a young age the (functional) sacrifices we make for fashion! :) Beautiful dress.
6/29/08 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Just wonderful - the dress is really beautiful and your daughter is a real "knock out". Great work
6/29/08 8:45 AM
Ellenatlga said...
That fabric is gorgeous! It really makes this dress beyond beautiful!
6/29/08 7:56 AM
Sew_Creative said...
wow really smart looking and like you said very Audrey Hepburn you go girl!!!
6/29/08 7:31 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous dress (and daughter!)
6/29/08 0:46 AM
Peacock Chic said...
looks fabulous. Love the addition of the orange flower. Great job!
6/29/08 0:46 AM
craftylady66 said...
What a beautiful dress and lovely daughter.
6/29/08 0:37 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice, so elegant, so beautiful! It's a WOW!
6/29/08 0:31 AM
Athene said...
The dress is lovely and your daughter looks absolutely beautiful in this style.
6/29/08 0:18 AM
EveS said...
Oh, I'd wear that in a minute!!! LOVE it!!! Fabulous fabric...and a whole lotta fabric from the looks of those gathers! Nice work!
6/28/08 11:58 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow!
6/28/08 11:49 PM
christine A said...
that dress is a masterpiece! Lokks fabulous on your dtg!
6/28/08 11:30 PM
Anabolina said...
Gorgeous. Great job and thanks for the review.
6/28/08 11:01 PM
Em's Summer said...
Stunning! Just stunningly beautiful!
6/28/08 10:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking dress worn by your stunning model! Thanks for a wonderful review!
6/28/08 10:05 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful dress, perfect for your lovely daughter. The flower is a nice touch - brings out the flower in the bodice. Audrey was one of my idols when I was your DD's age, too.
6/28/08 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info