SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5589 

3 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:christea
photo

 
 
About christeastar
AZ USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/08 11:49 PM
Last Updated:6/28/08 11:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eve27546 said...
I love the style of the pattern and your choice of fabric. You look great! I'm going to give it a try.
8/2/11 1:34 PM
AnneM said...
You look like a model in your photo. Very nice summer-style top. Love all the pleating.
7/11/08 8:43 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Great top!
7/11/08 8:30 AM
Athene said...
Definitely you could go to a smaller size next time, but even so, its a very neat looking top - very nice job on the pleating.
7/10/08 7:22 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty blouse. You did an excellent job on the pleats and the round yoke. I could tell before even reading your review that you had spent a lot of time pressing. Well done on a nicely made top!
7/10/08 6:55 AM
MissCelie said...
Great top. The colors are awesome!
7/8/08 7:25 AM
seweibhlin said...
beautiful top,perfect for summer, thanks for your review,think I will make this one for sure
7/1/08 8:17 AM
Lynnelle said...
Nice top. It looks great on you.
6/29/08 8:41 AM
Debbie Cook said...
It turned out very cute. Pretty fabric. But I agree you should definitely go a size or two smaller for the next one.
6/29/08 8:16 AM
donna mel said...
this top looks fantastic on you. great fabric!
6/29/08 7:44 AM
Mirza said...
I have this pattern and I am so glad you reviewed it. It is so cute. I like the fact that it doesn't have buttonholes just buttons so I thought it might be quick and easy. I think it looks great on you and that you did a great job!!
6/29/08 6:39 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute Summery top. I love the floral print. I agree with EveS as far as the pattern sizes and you not looking like a plus size. Compare your measurements to the flat pattern pieces. Great job and thanks for the review.
6/29/08 5:23 AM
EveS said...
Very cute top and very tiki-worthy! :) FWIW, I find that the Big 4 run big in general, and you don't look all that "plus" to me. I teeter on plus in pattern land...I tried one K. Ali plus pattern and it swam on me. Without knowing your measurements (and only seeing you in this very flowy top) it's hard to tell for sure, but it definitely looks like you might not need to buy plus-specific patterns.
6/29/08 0:28 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very cute top - you look lovely.
6/29/08 0:03 AM
christea said...
I am having much trouble including pattern info. It is McCall's 5589. Sorry about that!
6/28/08 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now