SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 3:42 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Debra, I had plenty of room in the bust. I am a small c cup but rarely need to put extra room in patterns.
8/4/08 6:26 AM
Debra H said...
This is one that I have in mind for fall...very, very pretty! How did the bust area fit?
8/3/08 11:33 AM
Larkin said...
Beautiful! I love this blouse on you. Thanks for the review - it looks so much more difficult that you describe. I'm inspired.
6/30/08 3:06 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That blouse is gorgeous!!!
6/30/08 11:21 AM
SheTee said...
Wow - beautiful top with such gorgeous fabric. Great job!
6/30/08 11:01 AM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely top. I admired this pattern when the issue came out; thanks for reminding me about it.
6/30/08 10:04 AM
echolalia said...
Looks even better on than off - you look stunning.
6/30/08 9:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse!
6/30/08 5:27 AM
MareeAlison said...
Vicki - I love the colours in the fabric.
6/30/08 3:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
6/29/08 8:16 PM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful blouse!
6/29/08 7:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
How beautiful! I'm sure it is super comfortable too with that silk jersey. Great blouse.
6/29/08 5:24 PM
Birgitte said...
It is so beautiful and feminine, soft sophistication. Love it with the necklace.
6/29/08 3:39 PM
lmg said...
Gorgeous blouse with that luscious fabric. And the necklace matches too.
6/29/08 12:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful blouse, delicious fabric!
6/29/08 12:06 PM
Diane E said...
Vicki, this is a lovely blouse. The fabric is very pretty!
6/29/08 11:02 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse --- the fabric is amazing!
6/29/08 9:52 AM
ALY said...
Great blouse, and I especially love the colors of the fabric. And it is silk jersey which is wonderful to sew and wear.
6/29/08 8:40 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - fabulous fabric
6/29/08 8:39 AM
hongkongshopper said...
echolalia, it is not as fitted on me as the purple one, but I used one size larger than I normally do (34) as 36 was the smallest. I will update with a photo of it on me tomorrow.
6/29/08 8:20 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great blouse, beautiful fabric!
6/29/08 8:13 AM
lyra said...
Oooh!! Such a nice blouse. The tie is a great little touch.
6/29/08 8:06 AM
ITAdmin said...
Beautiful blouse. The fabric seems to be a perfect choice for it.
6/29/08 8:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely blouse, great colours.
6/29/08 5:11 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous blouse Vicki !!!! Love your choice of fabric.
6/29/08 4:59 AM
echolalia said...
Nice blouse - the simple design lets the beautiful fabric shine. The Burda photo shows a tight fitting satin finish jersey - is yours as fitted as this, or more relaxed? I'd love to see a photo on you.
6/29/08 4:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
No Pattern Used ps008 Quilts illustrated

photo
by: hopflower

Review