SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 3:42 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
Nice blouse - the simple design lets the beautiful fabric shine. The Burda photo shows a tight fitting satin finish jersey - is yours as fitted as this, or more relaxed? I'd love to see a photo on you.
6/29/08 4:48 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous blouse Vicki !!!! Love your choice of fabric.
6/29/08 4:59 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely blouse, great colours.
6/29/08 5:11 AM
ITAdmin said...
Beautiful blouse. The fabric seems to be a perfect choice for it.
6/29/08 8:04 AM
lyra said...
Oooh!! Such a nice blouse. The tie is a great little touch.
6/29/08 8:06 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great blouse, beautiful fabric!
6/29/08 8:13 AM
hongkongshopper said...
echolalia, it is not as fitted on me as the purple one, but I used one size larger than I normally do (34) as 36 was the smallest. I will update with a photo of it on me tomorrow.
6/29/08 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - fabulous fabric
6/29/08 8:39 AM
ALY said...
Great blouse, and I especially love the colors of the fabric. And it is silk jersey which is wonderful to sew and wear.
6/29/08 8:40 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse --- the fabric is amazing!
6/29/08 9:52 AM
Diane E said...
Vicki, this is a lovely blouse. The fabric is very pretty!
6/29/08 11:02 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful blouse, delicious fabric!
6/29/08 12:06 PM
lmg said...
Gorgeous blouse with that luscious fabric. And the necklace matches too.
6/29/08 12:11 PM
Birgitte said...
It is so beautiful and feminine, soft sophistication. Love it with the necklace.
6/29/08 3:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
How beautiful! I'm sure it is super comfortable too with that silk jersey. Great blouse.
6/29/08 5:24 PM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful blouse!
6/29/08 7:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
6/29/08 8:16 PM
MareeAlison said...
Vicki - I love the colours in the fabric.
6/30/08 3:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse!
6/30/08 5:27 AM
echolalia said...
Looks even better on than off - you look stunning.
6/30/08 9:04 AM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely top. I admired this pattern when the issue came out; thanks for reminding me about it.
6/30/08 10:04 AM
SheTee said...
Wow - beautiful top with such gorgeous fabric. Great job!
6/30/08 11:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That blouse is gorgeous!!!
6/30/08 11:21 AM
Larkin said...
Beautiful! I love this blouse on you. Thanks for the review - it looks so much more difficult that you describe. I'm inspired.
6/30/08 3:06 PM
Debra H said...
This is one that I have in mind for fall...very, very pretty! How did the bust area fit?
8/3/08 11:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Debra, I had plenty of room in the bust. I am a small c cup but rarely need to put extra room in patterns.
8/4/08 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now