SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105a (Blouse 105A)

3 more reviews
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 12:59 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leanmeansewingmachine said...
The top looks great!
6/29/08 2:42 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Ultra cute style on you! And your fabric choice is perfect for this blouse - wonderful use of leftovers.
6/29/08 2:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning blouse on you! I just got to make this!
6/29/08 2:53 PM
JMarie1962 said...
What a great summer shirt! Your fabric choice with this pattern is just so right on! Great job!
6/29/08 3:06 PM
cindyann said...
Another fantastic top! This style is so perfect for you. Lovely fabric!
6/29/08 3:19 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I can't wait to sew this. I have sew the other shirt from the previous issue 105a. I just sewed on buttons so I plan to review it soon. Yours is just adorable!! Thank you for reviewing it. It gets my butt off the computer and finishing up my other projects. Bye!!
6/29/08 3:24 PM
michellep74 said...
I think it's really cute! Hopefully, it will grow a bit on you--I really like this.
6/29/08 3:27 PM
Elke said...
Love this top on you, fabric is perfect choice for it!
6/29/08 4:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
I hope you grow to like it as my first impression when seeing the photo was " Wow this is Fabulous ! "
6/29/08 5:44 PM
Morisot said...
Great looking top. Looks very good on you. Very nice fabric.
6/29/08 8:39 PM
Lori V said...
This is a really cute blouse.
6/29/08 8:43 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I think it's very cute. It's the type of blouse I'd be drawn to at the store.
6/29/08 8:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's so nice of you to sew up my to-do list ahead of me so I know whether or not I want to make something. Adding this one to the "yes" list, thanks to you. I love the fabric and it looks really good on you.
6/29/08 10:14 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute - you've done a super job!
6/30/08 5:38 PM
EleanorSews said...
You seem to have the Midas touch for sewing! Another great project. Thanks for the collars tutorial that looks like a real winner. Bookmarked!
10/8/09 9:41 PM
Renren said...
Nice blouse and the fact you made it a second time must mean it's quite wearable. The cotton/silk blend sounds lovely to work with, too. And that sweet little Necchi--ah, to have a dedicated buttonholing machine! Beautiful buttonholes.
10/9/09 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5707

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now