Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-105a (Blouse 105A) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 825 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 12:59 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 6:21 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leanmeansewingmachine said...
The top looks great!
6/29/08 2:42 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Ultra cute style on you! And your fabric choice is perfect for this blouse - wonderful use of leftovers.
6/29/08 2:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning blouse on you! I just got to make this!
6/29/08 2:53 PM
JMarie1962 said...
What a great summer shirt! Your fabric choice with this pattern is just so right on! Great job!
6/29/08 3:06 PM
cindyann said...
Another fantastic top! This style is so perfect for you. Lovely fabric!
6/29/08 3:19 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I can't wait to sew this. I have sew the other shirt from the previous issue 105a. I just sewed on buttons so I plan to review it soon. Yours is just adorable!! Thank you for reviewing it. It gets my butt off the computer and finishing up my other projects. Bye!!
6/29/08 3:24 PM
michellep74 said...
I think it's really cute! Hopefully, it will grow a bit on you--I really like this.
6/29/08 3:27 PM
Elke said...
Love this top on you, fabric is perfect choice for it!
6/29/08 4:56 PM
Vonnevo said...
I hope you grow to like it as my first impression when seeing the photo was " Wow this is Fabulous ! "
6/29/08 5:44 PM
Morisot said...
Great looking top. Looks very good on you. Very nice fabric.
6/29/08 8:39 PM
Lori V said...
This is a really cute blouse.
6/29/08 8:43 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I think it's very cute. It's the type of blouse I'd be drawn to at the store.
6/29/08 8:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's so nice of you to sew up my to-do list ahead of me so I know whether or not I want to make something. Adding this one to the "yes" list, thanks to you. I love the fabric and it looks really good on you.
6/29/08 10:14 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute - you've done a super job!
6/30/08 5:38 PM
EleanorSews said...
You seem to have the Midas touch for sewing! Another great project. Thanks for the collars tutorial that looks like a real winner. Bookmarked!
10/8/09 9:41 PM
Renren said...
Nice blouse and the fact you made it a second time must mean it's quite wearable. The cotton/silk blend sounds lovely to work with, too. And that sweet little Necchi--ah, to have a dedicated buttonholing machine! Beautiful buttonholes.
10/9/09 10:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us