SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105a (Blouse 105A)

3 more reviews
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 12:59 PM
Last Updated:10/8/09 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Nice blouse and the fact you made it a second time must mean it's quite wearable. The cotton/silk blend sounds lovely to work with, too. And that sweet little Necchi--ah, to have a dedicated buttonholing machine! Beautiful buttonholes.
10/9/09 10:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
You seem to have the Midas touch for sewing! Another great project. Thanks for the collars tutorial that looks like a real winner. Bookmarked!
10/8/09 9:41 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute - you've done a super job!
6/30/08 5:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's so nice of you to sew up my to-do list ahead of me so I know whether or not I want to make something. Adding this one to the "yes" list, thanks to you. I love the fabric and it looks really good on you.
6/29/08 10:14 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I think it's very cute. It's the type of blouse I'd be drawn to at the store.
6/29/08 8:54 PM
Lori V said...
This is a really cute blouse.
6/29/08 8:43 PM
Morisot said...
Great looking top. Looks very good on you. Very nice fabric.
6/29/08 8:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
I hope you grow to like it as my first impression when seeing the photo was " Wow this is Fabulous ! "
6/29/08 5:44 PM
Elke said...
Love this top on you, fabric is perfect choice for it!
6/29/08 4:56 PM
michellep74 said...
I think it's really cute! Hopefully, it will grow a bit on you--I really like this.
6/29/08 3:27 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I can't wait to sew this. I have sew the other shirt from the previous issue 105a. I just sewed on buttons so I plan to review it soon. Yours is just adorable!! Thank you for reviewing it. It gets my butt off the computer and finishing up my other projects. Bye!!
6/29/08 3:24 PM
cindyann said...
Another fantastic top! This style is so perfect for you. Lovely fabric!
6/29/08 3:19 PM
JMarie1962 said...
What a great summer shirt! Your fabric choice with this pattern is just so right on! Great job!
6/29/08 3:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning blouse on you! I just got to make this!
6/29/08 2:53 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Ultra cute style on you! And your fabric choice is perfect for this blouse - wonderful use of leftovers.
6/29/08 2:42 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
The top looks great!
6/29/08 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now