SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 8153 (Emily)

2 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 5:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim12469 said...
It looks great!
6/29/08 5:34 PM
Nancy K said...
As a participant in your fitting odyssey I am so glad to see you wearing this lovely blouse. Brava! Not only did this come out well, but I know that the next time you fit a top will be a lot easier for you
6/29/08 6:22 PM
Gelbean said...
This is a great shirt and the color is perfect.
6/29/08 6:50 PM
Cara Frances said...
The blouse looks very classy - good fitting makes a huge difference doesn't it?
6/29/08 7:57 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Fantastic fit and the set in sleeves are perfect!! This is a great basic shirt pattern you can use over and over!!
6/29/08 8:32 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Yay!! It looks great Michelle! That color is good for you too.
6/29/08 8:42 PM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Michelle, I wasn't here for all the work you did leading up to your beautiful result but your perseverance really paid off - you're inspiring! I just love the green on you too and the shirt is gorgeous.
6/30/08 7:26 AM
ChristineX said...
The shirt looks great, Michelle! All that time you took really paid off!!
6/30/08 11:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Michelle, beautifully constructed shirt and you look terrific! You have a talent for fitting finesse and making ordinary patterns look great! I URGE you to upgrade your sewing level!
6/30/08 12:52 PM
ITAdmin said...
I think you did a great job on this, Michelle. All the details look really good.
7/1/08 7:13 AM
Larkin said...
Super job! Your blouse looks terrific! Congratulations!
7/1/08 2:40 PM
Athene said...
Congratulations on persevering to work out your fitting issues - your final blouse turned out very well - you have a really nice fit. All your work paid off.
7/6/08 3:00 AM
Squeezylemon said...
It's not really the end result (which is lovely on you by the way!) but the journey... you have learned so much making this blouse and fitting it to you figure that the skys the limit now for you! Congratulations on a great project.
7/8/08 5:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse Michelle! I'm very impressed with the fit you achieved. You also did a great job sewing the collar, stand and cuffs. Well done! You should be pleased with yourself and what you achieved. The frustration was worth it. :) I hope you sew many more blouses in the future.
7/10/08 6:50 AM
AnneM said...
Wow. What a great job. This is a nice classic style that you can make many times again, putting in different tweaks.
7/11/08 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6185

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Simplicity 2301

photo
by: thrillme

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now