SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980- (Sandra Betzina Bolero Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 8:10 PM
Last Updated:6/29/08 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very cute! I have this one on the drawing board and am reading reviews.
2/6/09 10:46 AM
Larkin said...
Good suggestions and a really great looking top!
7/1/08 4:44 PM
SueV said...
looks really cute on you! nice review thanks
6/30/08 12:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That top looks great on you!
6/30/08 12:08 PM
Patti B said...
Lois, you need more of these tops! I too have wondered about the comfort of fabric bunched under the arms on a hot, humid day; glad to hear that it doesn't really do that.
6/30/08 10:50 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful top, looks great on you
6/30/08 5:30 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely and very flattering on you!
6/30/08 1:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top!
6/29/08 11:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Lois :))) You have found another wonderful fabric and turned it into a masterpiece. The colours and style are perfect.
6/29/08 11:01 PM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Karmen. That's exactly what I was wondering. The top does look lovely on you.
6/29/08 10:52 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is really cute on you.
6/29/08 10:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Maree - I love wearing it. It is comfortable. The bolero part attaches at the side seam and goes to the front. It does not bunch under the arm if you are wondering about that. I would give it a try with inexpensive fabric if it intrigues you. I love the look.
6/29/08 9:49 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Great top - so stylish! That's too bad about some of the adjustment issues, but you definitely worked them out.
6/29/08 8:36 PM
MareeAlison said...
Your top looks wonderful. Do you mind me asking if it's comfortable to wear? All the fabric around the underarms has made me wary of buying this pattern. I realise a lot depends on the fabric though.
6/29/08 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 9818

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Other The Curvy clutch

photo
by: sewcool21

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now