SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980- (Sandra Betzina Bolero Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 8:10 PM
Last Updated:6/29/08 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Your top looks wonderful. Do you mind me asking if it's comfortable to wear? All the fabric around the underarms has made me wary of buying this pattern. I realise a lot depends on the fabric though.
6/29/08 8:26 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Great top - so stylish! That's too bad about some of the adjustment issues, but you definitely worked them out.
6/29/08 8:36 PM
KarmenG said...
Maree - I love wearing it. It is comfortable. The bolero part attaches at the side seam and goes to the front. It does not bunch under the arm if you are wondering about that. I would give it a try with inexpensive fabric if it intrigues you. I love the look.
6/29/08 9:49 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is really cute on you.
6/29/08 10:31 PM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Karmen. That's exactly what I was wondering. The top does look lovely on you.
6/29/08 10:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Lois :))) You have found another wonderful fabric and turned it into a masterpiece. The colours and style are perfect.
6/29/08 11:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top!
6/29/08 11:12 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely and very flattering on you!
6/30/08 1:55 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful top, looks great on you
6/30/08 5:30 AM
Patti B said...
Lois, you need more of these tops! I too have wondered about the comfort of fabric bunched under the arms on a hot, humid day; glad to hear that it doesn't really do that.
6/30/08 10:50 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That top looks great on you!
6/30/08 12:08 PM
SueV said...
looks really cute on you! nice review thanks
6/30/08 12:34 PM
Larkin said...
Good suggestions and a really great looking top!
7/1/08 4:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! I have this one on the drawing board and am reading reviews.
2/6/09 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5992

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6799

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review

Pattern

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now