Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2980- (Sandra Betzina Bolero Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 435 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR
About KarmenGstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/08 8:10 PM
Last Updated:6/29/08 8:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Your top looks wonderful. Do you mind me asking if it's comfortable to wear? All the fabric around the underarms has made me wary of buying this pattern. I realise a lot depends on the fabric though.
6/29/08 8:26 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Great top - so stylish! That's too bad about some of the adjustment issues, but you definitely worked them out.
6/29/08 8:36 PM
KarmenG said...
Maree - I love wearing it. It is comfortable. The bolero part attaches at the side seam and goes to the front. It does not bunch under the arm if you are wondering about that. I would give it a try with inexpensive fabric if it intrigues you. I love the look.
6/29/08 9:49 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is really cute on you.
6/29/08 10:31 PM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Karmen. That's exactly what I was wondering. The top does look lovely on you.
6/29/08 10:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Lois :))) You have found another wonderful fabric and turned it into a masterpiece. The colours and style are perfect.
6/29/08 11:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top!
6/29/08 11:12 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely and very flattering on you!
6/30/08 1:55 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful top, looks great on you
6/30/08 5:30 AM
Patti B said...
Lois, you need more of these tops! I too have wondered about the comfort of fabric bunched under the arms on a hot, humid day; glad to hear that it doesn't really do that.
6/30/08 10:50 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That top looks great on you!
6/30/08 12:08 PM
SueV said...
looks really cute on you! nice review thanks
6/30/08 12:34 PM
Larkin said...
Good suggestions and a really great looking top!
7/1/08 4:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! I have this one on the drawing board and am reading reviews.
2/6/09 10:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by ShanniLove... on 6/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6361
photo
Review by wingamajig on 3/15/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us