SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8334 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 0:45 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 0:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Great jacket. It looks very RTW.
6/30/08 1:19 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very stylish Lois :) I really like the little extras.
6/30/08 2:21 AM
MarilynB said...
Wow, you certainly kicked this pattern up a notch! Lovely jacket. I'm a fan of Steam-a-seam, it has so many uses. Thanks for the heads-up on sewing with bamboo.
6/30/08 6:52 AM
Kay Y said...
I love to see a jacket that's as nice on the inside as on the outside! I am sure it will be a great addition to your summer wardrobe.
6/30/08 10:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are looking very chic, Karmen! I adore the tie in front!
6/30/08 12:33 PM
Luckylibbet said...
BEAUTIFUL construction and a truly lovely jacket. Thanks for such a thorough review.
6/30/08 1:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket. Love the black piping.
7/1/08 5:25 AM
Patti B said...
I would never have noticed this pattern and I love some of the details (yoke and neckline). What I love more though is what your changes have done to it -- it's a great jacket! Excellent review too.
7/1/08 10:31 AM
Kathi R said...
Great jacket - thanks for the detailed review, I learned a few tricks and will try them out on my next project.
7/5/08 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now