SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8334 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 0:45 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 0:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said...
Great jacket - thanks for the detailed review, I learned a few tricks and will try them out on my next project.
7/5/08 10:07 AM
Patti B said...
I would never have noticed this pattern and I love some of the details (yoke and neckline). What I love more though is what your changes have done to it -- it's a great jacket! Excellent review too.
7/1/08 10:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket. Love the black piping.
7/1/08 5:25 AM
Luckylibbet said...
BEAUTIFUL construction and a truly lovely jacket. Thanks for such a thorough review.
6/30/08 1:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are looking very chic, Karmen! I adore the tie in front!
6/30/08 12:33 PM
Kay Y said...
I love to see a jacket that's as nice on the inside as on the outside! I am sure it will be a great addition to your summer wardrobe.
6/30/08 10:27 AM
MarilynB said...
Wow, you certainly kicked this pattern up a notch! Lovely jacket. I'm a fan of Steam-a-seam, it has so many uses. Thanks for the heads-up on sewing with bamboo.
6/30/08 6:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very stylish Lois :) I really like the little extras.
6/30/08 2:21 AM
Gelbean said...
Great jacket. It looks very RTW.
6/30/08 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 02-2010-109

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now