SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8334 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 0:45 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 0:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathi R said... (7/5/08 10:07 AM) Reply
Great jacket - thanks for the detailed review, I learned a few tricks and will try them out on my next project.
Patti B said... (7/1/08 10:31 AM) Reply
I would never have noticed this pattern and I love some of the details (yoke and neckline). What I love more though is what your changes have done to it -- it's a great jacket! Excellent review too.
Danvillegirl said... (7/1/08 5:25 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket. Love the black piping.
Luckylibbet said... (6/30/08 1:33 PM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL construction and a truly lovely jacket. Thanks for such a thorough review.
Heatherrique said... (6/30/08 12:33 PM) Reply
You are looking very chic, Karmen! I adore the tie in front!
Kay Y said... (6/30/08 10:27 AM) Reply
I love to see a jacket that's as nice on the inside as on the outside! I am sure it will be a great addition to your summer wardrobe.
MarilynB said... (6/30/08 6:52 AM) Reply
Wow, you certainly kicked this pattern up a notch! Lovely jacket. I'm a fan of Steam-a-seam, it has so many uses. Thanks for the heads-up on sewing with bamboo.
Vonnevo said... (6/30/08 2:21 AM) Reply
Very stylish Lois :) I really like the little extras.
Gelbean said... (6/30/08 1:19 AM) Reply
Great jacket. It looks very RTW.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details