SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8334 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 0:45 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 0:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Great jacket. It looks very RTW.
6/30/08 1:19 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very stylish Lois :) I really like the little extras.
6/30/08 2:21 AM
MarilynB said...
Wow, you certainly kicked this pattern up a notch! Lovely jacket. I'm a fan of Steam-a-seam, it has so many uses. Thanks for the heads-up on sewing with bamboo.
6/30/08 6:52 AM
Kay Y said...
I love to see a jacket that's as nice on the inside as on the outside! I am sure it will be a great addition to your summer wardrobe.
6/30/08 10:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are looking very chic, Karmen! I adore the tie in front!
6/30/08 12:33 PM
Luckylibbet said...
BEAUTIFUL construction and a truly lovely jacket. Thanks for such a thorough review.
6/30/08 1:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket. Love the black piping.
7/1/08 5:25 AM
Patti B said...
I would never have noticed this pattern and I love some of the details (yoke and neckline). What I love more though is what your changes have done to it -- it's a great jacket! Excellent review too.
7/1/08 10:31 AM
Kathi R said...
Great jacket - thanks for the detailed review, I learned a few tricks and will try them out on my next project.
7/5/08 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Fashion in Harmony 803

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now