SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8334 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 0:45 AM
Last Updated:6/30/08 0:55 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kathi R said... (7/5/08 10:07 AM) Reply
Great jacket - thanks for the detailed review, I learned a few tricks and will try them out on my next project.
Patti B said... (7/1/08 10:31 AM) Reply
I would never have noticed this pattern and I love some of the details (yoke and neckline). What I love more though is what your changes have done to it -- it's a great jacket! Excellent review too.
Danvillegirl said... (7/1/08 5:25 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket. Love the black piping.
Luckylibbet said... (6/30/08 1:33 PM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL construction and a truly lovely jacket. Thanks for such a thorough review.
Heatherrique said... (6/30/08 12:33 PM) Reply
You are looking very chic, Karmen! I adore the tie in front!
Kay Y said... (6/30/08 10:27 AM) Reply
I love to see a jacket that's as nice on the inside as on the outside! I am sure it will be a great addition to your summer wardrobe.
MarilynB said... (6/30/08 6:52 AM) Reply
Wow, you certainly kicked this pattern up a notch! Lovely jacket. I'm a fan of Steam-a-seam, it has so many uses. Thanks for the heads-up on sewing with bamboo.
Vonnevo said... (6/30/08 2:21 AM) Reply
Very stylish Lois :) I really like the little extras.
Gelbean said... (6/30/08 1:19 AM) Reply
Great jacket. It looks very RTW.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Burda 7580

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details