SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-115 (Tee with folded-over gathers)

9 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/08 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Yours looks fantastic! The drape is so nice. I tried this pattern and it was an unholy disaster for me.
7/2/08 5:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how PRETTY! The center fold adds such an interesting detail to this shirt, and the fabric you used is behaving like a model student! :o) Beautiful workmanship, as always.
7/2/08 3:05 AM
Kbenco said...
This is a really smart t shirt, and what a find at Spotlight.
7/1/08 7:31 PM
Mahler said...
What a great top ! I love the colour you chose. Beautiful, really !
7/1/08 12:09 PM
Patti B said...
I love this top! Thanks for the heads up on the poor instructions. I, too, tend to read the reviews after I have encountered deep water.
7/1/08 10:42 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and thanks for the tips.
7/1/08 6:41 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Vicki. The colour really suits you and the fold feature certainly takes this top to a bit above the ordinary.
7/1/08 2:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very noice Vicki :) You have shown us some fabulous garments in the past few weeks.
7/1/08 0:58 AM
cabinbaby said...
Cute top. I really like that detail.
7/1/08 0:26 AM
Speech girl said...
I like your t-shirt a lot. Thanks for the tips.
7/1/08 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6020

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info