Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B5201 (see & sew) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 441 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Gold
photo
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/08 11:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina D. said...
Gold, you did an excellent job!
7/1/08 11:06 PM
piginaquilt said...
Nice! Very flattering.
7/1/08 11:12 PM
akilcoyne said...
Great job, I am going to try this one for sure!
7/1/08 11:43 PM
JMarie1962 said...
What a darling dress! Great job!
7/2/08 0:13 AM
Carmel09 said...
Cute!
7/2/08 1:01 AM
gaby said...
So cute! looks well made, as if you got it from the store :)
7/2/08 1:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking dress - perfect for summer.
7/2/08 1:42 AM
pt6356 said...
So cute! I've added this one to my list....
7/2/08 7:19 AM
Kath in ON said...
I love your dress! It's a great colour on you...what a great deal on your fabric!
7/2/08 7:49 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
So much gathering, it doesn't look easy. You did a great job on the dress!
7/2/08 8:15 AM
PattyU said...
Wow, it looks better on you than the model on the envelope. Good job.
7/2/08 8:58 AM
cindyann said...
That dress is so nice. Very pretty and it looks cool and comfortable yet modest.
7/2/08 9:15 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That dress is BEAUTIFUL!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! I want to make this dress more than ever now!!!
7/2/08 9:19 AM
KrystalL said...
Girl, your dress looks great! I've seen this dress before, but thought it was too difficult. Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
7/2/08 9:29 AM
SewingSusan said...
your dress is lovely!!
7/2/08 9:41 AM
carolynw said...
Very lovely - you look superb in it.
7/2/08 9:50 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love this! So light and summery. I've never really looked at this pattern before, but now I think I need it. Really great job!
7/2/08 10:47 AM
mochalover said...
Your dress is beautiful.
7/2/08 12:43 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a flattering dress on you and the fabric is darling. Thanks for the review, I'm definitely adding this to my wish list.
7/2/08 12:56 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute dress, look great on you!
7/2/08 12:57 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is such a pretty dress on you!!!
7/2/08 1:17 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
7/2/08 2:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable dress.
7/2/08 3:02 PM
donna mel said...
such a flattering dress.
7/2/08 6:08 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty and lovely print.
7/2/08 8:55 PM
MissMercurial said...
Very pretty! I love the color on you, it really pops against your skin, and the dress is gorgeous.
9/29/09 0:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us