SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men & Boys shirts, ties, vests)

17 more reviews
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WildIris said... (7/9/08 9:03 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern today and am glad to see your review was recently posted. Your shirt turned out very nice!
Steffie said... (7/6/08 9:46 AM) Reply
Beautiful finishing job - your pocket and collar are perfect! Great shirt!
fuzzygalore said... (7/4/08 3:10 AM) Reply
Great shirt, and what a sweet smile ;-)..
Olivia Sews said... (7/3/08 10:20 PM) Reply
I like the closeup picture you did to see the sewing details - which are perfect! My DH is a 4X so hard to find patterns.
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/3/08 11:52 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt - it's no wonder he has a huge grin on his face!
michellep74 said... (7/3/08 11:45 AM) Reply
Really great looking shirt! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind when I'm looking for shirts for my fiance.
Irene Q said... (7/3/08 9:37 AM) Reply
Great shirt!!
Karine said... (7/3/08 8:47 AM) Reply
Beautiful work! Your shirt looks better than RTW!
Karen8320 said... (7/3/08 8:03 AM) Reply
Fabulous work, Kristine! Your sewing on this shirt looks very professional. I'm impressed! It looks as if the handsome gentleman wearing the shirt is impressed as well. Well done!
Kbenco said... (7/3/08 6:09 AM) Reply
This is a smart looking shirt. I love the stitching on the pocket with the little triangle at the top, it looks very high end RTW and finished.
leapyfrog said... (7/3/08 1:15 AM) Reply
Is this man lucky or what? It looks great!
Annette1 said... (7/2/08 10:20 PM) Reply
Now there's a great-looking shirt for a great-looking guy if ever I saw one. Excellent workmanship!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details