Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7030 (Men & Boys shirts, ties, vests) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 251 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 10:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Now there's a great-looking shirt for a great-looking guy if ever I saw one. Excellent workmanship!
7/2/08 10:20 PM
leapyfrog said...
Is this man lucky or what? It looks great!
7/3/08 1:15 AM
Kbenco said...
This is a smart looking shirt. I love the stitching on the pocket with the little triangle at the top, it looks very high end RTW and finished.
7/3/08 6:09 AM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous work, Kristine! Your sewing on this shirt looks very professional. I'm impressed! It looks as if the handsome gentleman wearing the shirt is impressed as well. Well done!
7/3/08 8:03 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful work! Your shirt looks better than RTW!
7/3/08 8:47 AM
Irene Q said...
Great shirt!!
7/3/08 9:37 AM
michellep74 said...
Really great looking shirt! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind when I'm looking for shirts for my fiance.
7/3/08 11:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice shirt - it's no wonder he has a huge grin on his face!
7/3/08 11:52 AM
Olivia Sews said...
I like the closeup picture you did to see the sewing details - which are perfect! My DH is a 4X so hard to find patterns.
7/3/08 10:20 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Great shirt, and what a sweet smile ;-)..
7/4/08 3:10 AM
Steffie said...
Beautiful finishing job - your pocket and collar are perfect! Great shirt!
7/6/08 9:46 AM
WildIris said...
I just purchased this pattern today and am glad to see your review was recently posted. Your shirt turned out very nice!
7/9/08 9:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us