SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men & Boys shirts, ties, vests)

16 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/08 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Now there's a great-looking shirt for a great-looking guy if ever I saw one. Excellent workmanship!
7/2/08 10:20 PM
leapyfrog said...
Is this man lucky or what? It looks great!
7/3/08 1:15 AM
Kbenco said...
This is a smart looking shirt. I love the stitching on the pocket with the little triangle at the top, it looks very high end RTW and finished.
7/3/08 6:09 AM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous work, Kristine! Your sewing on this shirt looks very professional. I'm impressed! It looks as if the handsome gentleman wearing the shirt is impressed as well. Well done!
7/3/08 8:03 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful work! Your shirt looks better than RTW!
7/3/08 8:47 AM
Irene Q said...
Great shirt!!
7/3/08 9:37 AM
michellep74 said...
Really great looking shirt! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind when I'm looking for shirts for my fiance.
7/3/08 11:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice shirt - it's no wonder he has a huge grin on his face!
7/3/08 11:52 AM
Olivia Sews said...
I like the closeup picture you did to see the sewing details - which are perfect! My DH is a 4X so hard to find patterns.
7/3/08 10:20 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Great shirt, and what a sweet smile ;-)..
7/4/08 3:10 AM
Steffie said...
Beautiful finishing job - your pocket and collar are perfect! Great shirt!
7/6/08 9:46 AM
WildIris said...
I just purchased this pattern today and am glad to see your review was recently posted. Your shirt turned out very nice!
7/9/08 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5963

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now