SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supp. 113 #175 (1969) (Lutterloh Dress)

Viewed 972 times 
Reviewed by:tucci4me
photo

 
 
About tucci4mestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/08 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
6/7/09 5:25 PM
MagpieJen said...
Charming! I love the changes you made, the binding, and the overall look!
6/7/09 4:47 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for a Lutterloh review. I will keep my eye out for more. I have the system and want to play with it!
7/22/08 5:12 PM
tucci4me said...
Hi Amanda, this pattern is from a 1969 Lutterloh book. If you do a search on the internet you can learn more about the Lutterloh system. There is also a discussion thread here on PR if you search the boards. It's a whole pattern system that uses a special tape measure to enlarge miniature patterns. The system has been around since the thirties but there are still some vintage patterns out there available for it.
7/4/08 12:50 PM
pelli78500 said...
Oh, it's adorable! Great job! Love the back, too!
7/4/08 0:06 AM
Annie- oh said...
Yes, definitely not the usual tee dress - very smart! Thanks for the review.
7/3/08 7:39 PM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks really good. It looks so much nicer than what I think of as a t shirt dress, and I bet it is comfortable to wear.
7/3/08 7:12 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive up-t-date looking dress and the fit is lovely.
7/3/08 4:36 PM
lululu said...
That dress looks great and the style does not seem dated. I also use Lutterloh, so it's great to see these reviews.
7/3/08 2:50 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great dress with a great fit.
7/3/08 2:37 PM
bluefly said...
Love the dress. Fits you well. I look forward to using my Lutterloh system. I use the instructions in the "Advanced Guide" for Lutterloh. Thanks for the review.
7/3/08 1:47 PM
Cre8tv said...
Thanks for another Lutterloh review! I like to color combinations and vintage look. You go girl! Is a tutorial for the Lutterloh system in the future?
7/3/08 1:01 PM
Amanda S. said...
Where did you get this pattern? I WANT it! Very cute dress. You made it modern with the fabric choices.
7/3/08 12:39 PM
Jatman said...
I love the color combination and the surprise crossover in the back. What a cute dress!
7/3/08 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info