SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supp. 113 #175 (1969) (Lutterloh Dress)

Viewed 967 times 
Reviewed by:tucci4me
photo

 
 
About tucci4mestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/08 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
I love the color combination and the surprise crossover in the back. What a cute dress!
7/3/08 12:33 PM
Amanda S. said...
Where did you get this pattern? I WANT it! Very cute dress. You made it modern with the fabric choices.
7/3/08 12:39 PM
Cre8tv said...
Thanks for another Lutterloh review! I like to color combinations and vintage look. You go girl! Is a tutorial for the Lutterloh system in the future?
7/3/08 1:01 PM
bluefly said...
Love the dress. Fits you well. I look forward to using my Lutterloh system. I use the instructions in the "Advanced Guide" for Lutterloh. Thanks for the review.
7/3/08 1:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great dress with a great fit.
7/3/08 2:37 PM
lululu said...
That dress looks great and the style does not seem dated. I also use Lutterloh, so it's great to see these reviews.
7/3/08 2:50 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive up-t-date looking dress and the fit is lovely.
7/3/08 4:36 PM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks really good. It looks so much nicer than what I think of as a t shirt dress, and I bet it is comfortable to wear.
7/3/08 7:12 PM
Annie- oh said...
Yes, definitely not the usual tee dress - very smart! Thanks for the review.
7/3/08 7:39 PM
pelli78500 said...
Oh, it's adorable! Great job! Love the back, too!
7/4/08 0:06 AM
tucci4me said...
Hi Amanda, this pattern is from a 1969 Lutterloh book. If you do a search on the internet you can learn more about the Lutterloh system. There is also a discussion thread here on PR if you search the boards. It's a whole pattern system that uses a special tape measure to enlarge miniature patterns. The system has been around since the thirties but there are still some vintage patterns out there available for it.
7/4/08 12:50 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for a Lutterloh review. I will keep my eye out for more. I have the system and want to play with it!
7/22/08 5:12 PM
MagpieJen said...
Charming! I love the changes you made, the binding, and the overall look!
6/7/09 4:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
6/7/09 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 675

photo
by: PattyE

Review