SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supp. 113 #175 (1969) (Lutterloh Dress)

Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:tucci4me
photo

 
 
About tucci4mestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/08 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jatman said...
I love the color combination and the surprise crossover in the back. What a cute dress!
7/3/08 12:33 PM
Amanda S. said...
Where did you get this pattern? I WANT it! Very cute dress. You made it modern with the fabric choices.
7/3/08 12:39 PM
Cre8tv said...
Thanks for another Lutterloh review! I like to color combinations and vintage look. You go girl! Is a tutorial for the Lutterloh system in the future?
7/3/08 1:01 PM
bluefly said...
Love the dress. Fits you well. I look forward to using my Lutterloh system. I use the instructions in the "Advanced Guide" for Lutterloh. Thanks for the review.
7/3/08 1:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great dress with a great fit.
7/3/08 2:37 PM
lululu said...
That dress looks great and the style does not seem dated. I also use Lutterloh, so it's great to see these reviews.
7/3/08 2:50 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive up-t-date looking dress and the fit is lovely.
7/3/08 4:36 PM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks really good. It looks so much nicer than what I think of as a t shirt dress, and I bet it is comfortable to wear.
7/3/08 7:12 PM
Annie- oh said...
Yes, definitely not the usual tee dress - very smart! Thanks for the review.
7/3/08 7:39 PM
pelli78500 said...
Oh, it's adorable! Great job! Love the back, too!
7/4/08 0:06 AM
tucci4me said...
Hi Amanda, this pattern is from a 1969 Lutterloh book. If you do a search on the internet you can learn more about the Lutterloh system. There is also a discussion thread here on PR if you search the boards. It's a whole pattern system that uses a special tape measure to enlarge miniature patterns. The system has been around since the thirties but there are still some vintage patterns out there available for it.
7/4/08 12:50 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for a Lutterloh review. I will keep my eye out for more. I have the system and want to play with it!
7/22/08 5:12 PM
MagpieJen said...
Charming! I love the changes you made, the binding, and the overall look!
6/7/09 4:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
6/7/09 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review