SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

36 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo

 
 
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said... (7/5/08 8:45 AM) Reply
That top could not be more fabulous! I too have avoided the bubble tops, but this look gives me hope!
Dei said... (7/5/08 8:28 AM) Reply
Looks great.
Karen8320 said... (7/5/08 7:02 AM) Reply
Wow, you look fabulous in this top! Trendy, stylish and very flattering on you and the color is so versatile. Great work!
Lori V said... (7/4/08 11:24 PM) Reply
Fantastic top.
PegL said... (7/4/08 7:54 PM) Reply
Great looking top! Good review!
Gelbean said... (7/4/08 7:49 PM) Reply
This top looks great on you!
Karen6790 said... (7/4/08 6:45 PM) Reply
That's really cute. And anything that helps avoid ring-around-the-belly is fine by me. Didn't think I wanted to buy this pattern, but I've reconsidered.
michellep74 said... (7/4/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Very flattering top. This looks great on you!
Elle D said... (7/4/08 5:01 PM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern for some time but was worried about what looked like too much fabric through the waist. Your review has calmed my fears. This looks great on you, and thanks for the translations from Big 5 to Hot Patterns sizing. Now I know where to start with this pattern.
Twinset said... (7/4/08 4:53 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! Very nice with your capri jeans!
Amanda S. said... (7/4/08 4:33 PM) Reply
Cute! Great job with a knit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review