SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

36 more reviews
Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo

 
 
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
That top could not be more fabulous! I too have avoided the bubble tops, but this look gives me hope!
7/5/08 8:45 AM
Dei said...
Looks great.
7/5/08 8:28 AM
Karen8320 said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this top! Trendy, stylish and very flattering on you and the color is so versatile. Great work!
7/5/08 7:02 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic top.
7/4/08 11:24 PM
PegL said...
Great looking top! Good review!
7/4/08 7:54 PM
Gelbean said...
This top looks great on you!
7/4/08 7:49 PM
Karen6790 said...
That's really cute. And anything that helps avoid ring-around-the-belly is fine by me. Didn't think I wanted to buy this pattern, but I've reconsidered.
7/4/08 6:45 PM
michellep74 said...
Very flattering top. This looks great on you!
7/4/08 5:09 PM
Elle D said...
I've been looking at this pattern for some time but was worried about what looked like too much fabric through the waist. Your review has calmed my fears. This looks great on you, and thanks for the translations from Big 5 to Hot Patterns sizing. Now I know where to start with this pattern.
7/4/08 5:01 PM
Twinset said...
Cute, cute, cute! Very nice with your capri jeans!
7/4/08 4:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute! Great job with a knit.
7/4/08 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now