Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

38 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo

 
 
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:7/4/08 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said... (7/5/08 8:45 AM) Reply
That top could not be more fabulous! I too have avoided the bubble tops, but this look gives me hope!
Dei said... (7/5/08 8:28 AM) Reply
Looks great.
Karen8320 said... (7/5/08 7:02 AM) Reply
Wow, you look fabulous in this top! Trendy, stylish and very flattering on you and the color is so versatile. Great work!
Lori V said... (7/4/08 11:24 PM) Reply
Fantastic top.
PegL said... (7/4/08 7:54 PM) Reply
Great looking top! Good review!
Gelbean said... (7/4/08 7:49 PM) Reply
This top looks great on you!
Karen6790 said... (7/4/08 6:45 PM) Reply
That's really cute. And anything that helps avoid ring-around-the-belly is fine by me. Didn't think I wanted to buy this pattern, but I've reconsidered.
michellep74 said... (7/4/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Very flattering top. This looks great on you!
Elle D said... (7/4/08 5:01 PM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern for some time but was worried about what looked like too much fabric through the waist. Your review has calmed my fears. This looks great on you, and thanks for the translations from Big 5 to Hot Patterns sizing. Now I know where to start with this pattern.
Twinset said... (7/4/08 4:53 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! Very nice with your capri jeans!
Amanda S. said... (7/4/08 4:33 PM) Reply
Cute! Great job with a knit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: amandals

Review
Kwik Sew 2555

photo
by: gsp1066

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details