SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-113 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/08 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
I just started on this dress last night and your review is very helpful, and your dress is fabulous. Hope you still love it.
6/24/09 11:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress
7/7/08 1:18 PM
JenniferBee said...
Love your version of this dress!
7/7/08 6:14 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very cute dress, and I love the print too. But I doubt the wisdom of lining summer dresses, which is completely contrary to the cool aims of such an object. Instead, it might have been better to follow the pattern advice and get a stretch fabric, which would both give more ease in a close-fitting style and cling less. A drapey rayon knit would be perfect for instance.
7/6/08 5:02 AM
Dei said...
What a great dress! The Japanese fabric is TDF and the lining was a smart addition.
7/5/08 11:21 PM
kv said...
Your dress is beautiful and your knit design and execution is TDF!
7/5/08 11:05 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have chosen, it is a gorgeous colour.
7/5/08 6:57 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Lovely dress and perfect fabric choice for this style. Nice job!
7/5/08 4:18 PM
Rosebeee said...
Gorgeous dress! The fabric is the perfect thing to go with that pattern!
7/5/08 1:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! Wow!
7/5/08 1:07 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super CUTE!!! I love the fabric as well. Great job.
7/5/08 12:29 PM
CatMukai said...
oooh, I'm jealous! I think the print is great, too.
7/5/08 11:37 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
7/5/08 10:35 AM
Elaray said...
Really cute dress. Two Claire Shaeffer books, "High Fashion Sewing Secrets" and "The Complete Bood of Sewing Shortcuts" provide clear directions on the neckline/armhole facing
7/5/08 10:35 AM
Elaray said...
Really cute dress. Two Claire Shaeffer books, "High Fashion Sewing Secrets" and "The Complete Book of Sewing Shortcuts" provide clear directions on the neckline/armhole facing
7/5/08 10:34 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love your red sundress, it is so very cute and feminine.
7/5/08 10:29 AM
Kay Y said...
Really beautiful - the fabric suits this style perfectly!
7/5/08 10:29 AM
cindy-lou said...
Gorgeous rendition of one of my favorite BWOF dresses (which I've yet to make!). Thanks for the advice on lining it-- great idea, and gives yours a very classy look. You did a gorgeous job!
7/5/08 10:19 AM
cabinbaby said...
Very cute. I love that fabric too.
7/5/08 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

HotPatterns 1070

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now