Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-113 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 431 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/08 10:09 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Very cute. I love that fabric too.
7/5/08 10:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
Gorgeous rendition of one of my favorite BWOF dresses (which I've yet to make!). Thanks for the advice on lining it-- great idea, and gives yours a very classy look. You did a gorgeous job!
7/5/08 10:19 AM
Kay Y said...
Really beautiful - the fabric suits this style perfectly!
7/5/08 10:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love your red sundress, it is so very cute and feminine.
7/5/08 10:29 AM
Elaray said...
Really cute dress. Two Claire Shaeffer books, "High Fashion Sewing Secrets" and "The Complete Book of Sewing Shortcuts" provide clear directions on the neckline/armhole facing
7/5/08 10:34 AM
Elaray said...
Really cute dress. Two Claire Shaeffer books, "High Fashion Sewing Secrets" and "The Complete Bood of Sewing Shortcuts" provide clear directions on the neckline/armhole facing
7/5/08 10:35 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
7/5/08 10:35 AM
CatMukai said...
oooh, I'm jealous! I think the print is great, too.
7/5/08 11:37 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super CUTE!!! I love the fabric as well. Great job.
7/5/08 12:29 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! Wow!
7/5/08 1:07 PM
Rosebeee said...
Gorgeous dress! The fabric is the perfect thing to go with that pattern!
7/5/08 1:15 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Lovely dress and perfect fabric choice for this style. Nice job!
7/5/08 4:18 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love the fabric you have chosen, it is a gorgeous colour.
7/5/08 6:57 PM
kv said...
Your dress is beautiful and your knit design and execution is TDF!
7/5/08 11:05 PM
Dei said...
What a great dress! The Japanese fabric is TDF and the lining was a smart addition.
7/5/08 11:21 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very cute dress, and I love the print too. But I doubt the wisdom of lining summer dresses, which is completely contrary to the cool aims of such an object. Instead, it might have been better to follow the pattern advice and get a stretch fabric, which would both give more ease in a close-fitting style and cling less. A drapey rayon knit would be perfect for instance.
7/6/08 5:02 AM
JenniferBee said...
Love your version of this dress!
7/7/08 6:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress
7/7/08 1:18 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just started on this dress last night and your review is very helpful, and your dress is fabulous. Hope you still love it.
6/24/09 11:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us