SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4471 (Bandeau bikini)

4 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Kaitlinnegan
photo

 
 
About Kaitlinneganstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/13/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/08 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
It looks great! The colour is good on you too. My suit is still sitting in pieces as I try and figure out lining and support. A good kick in the butt for me! Good job.
7/5/08 6:35 PM
Morisot said...
Well done. Your bathing suit looks great. I made a bathing suit -- a long time ago -- it was hard to do!
7/5/08 6:48 PM
Amanda S. said...
This looks really well put together. You are brave to try swimwear. Seems really hard to me. Great job!
7/5/08 9:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job of your swim suit. The color and style suit you.
7/6/08 7:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great swimsuit!
7/6/08 9:06 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous on you. Great job.
7/6/08 12:58 PM
Stitchcakes said...
This looks great, fits very well and the color is perfect for you! Yes, as a D-cupper I would say that this style with an 'optional' lining as the only support is less than useless. Good call on that! Otherwise, this looks like a great swimwear wardrobe.
7/6/08 1:40 PM
nglalala said...
Looks great!
7/7/08 11:24 AM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking swimsuit, and you wear it so well! If you don't need another swimsuit, you could just make the halter top and wear it with jeans. You've got the figure to carry it off. :o) Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/7/08 5:25 PM
sb1280 said...
Looks terrific! I've always been afraid of swimsuits, but you make it look so easy! The color looks great on you too.
7/8/08 4:29 PM
vicki1911 said...
Looks really great! I am planning to do the same swimsuit. Do you perhaps know where to buy large O rings online?
12/28/13 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now